We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
803
293
29
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
293
29
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies great location valet parking king suite breakfast buffet parliament building walking distance valet service front desk staff inner harbor excellent hotel a great stay the royal bc museum heart of downtown comfortable rooms central location
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

First time staying here. Great central location for working downtown and/or visiting. Staff is fabulous! Erby accommodating and focused on making your visit the best it can be. Easy to walk around downtown from here. Rooms are nice size and well appointed. Definitely stay here when you’re in Victoria.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mishka01,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Sounds like you had a stay we could only hope that all our guests have whilst staying with us! It was our pleasure having you during your time in Victoria. We hope to welcome you back again soon, the cookies will be warm and waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was hosting my family from France so we booked the 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite which was exceptional. The view was second-to-none...the harbour, the government buildings, the city......Everything was within walking distance. The living room and dining room were large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and very good. We are definitely returning to this hotel. The Doubletree Hilton Victoria is a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear AR1958,

It is lovely to hear that you found the room at The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites to be both spacious and clean as well as quiet and comfortable. We are also happy to know that you felt the location was great. It is certainly a feature that we are proud to offer our guests as we are just steps from the gorgeous downtown Victoria inner harbour where there are hundreds of shops and restaurants to choose from.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Hotel went over and above to make our stay extremely comfortable. They upgraded us to a suite which was very accommodating for the 3 of us. The breakfasts offered a great selection, the service people were very friendly and helpful. The cookies were a nice touch. And the new Scotch bar (FTW) made some dynamite cocktails. (albeit pricey)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Laura K,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5 Star review. We are all happy hear you enjoyed all on the onsite establishments of the hotel; we are very lucky to have some amazing venues. We also all agree that the warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies are definitely a nice welcome upon arrival. We strive to create a warm friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and want everyone to feel at home while staying with us. Please come on back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about our two night stay at the Doubletree in Victoria. The location is excellent for walking down to the harbor area as well as shopping and dining on Government Street. Compared to parking fees at other city hotels, the $20 per day valet parking seemed reasonable. As Hilton Honors members, we really appreciated upgrade to a spacious suite. Love Victoria and so happy with this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marymm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear marymm2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are so glad that you were completely satisfied with all the facilities and services in the hotel. Your kind review is the motivating factor we need to continually improve and enhance our high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This very pleasant smaller hotel has everything I want in a place to stay for a few days. I love to walk, and Victoria is very pedestrian friendly. It is far enough from the Inner Harbour core attractions to be quiet but close enough to walk in less than 5 minutes, a nice short walk to Beacon Hill Park, a pleasant walk from Cook Street Village AND my son can visit with his dog! Of course, the aroma of warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby helps a bit. Staff has always been pleasant and responsive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Marilyn F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with our Trip advisor readers!
At Doubletree by Hilton we pride ourselves in offering all the special comforts to make our guests feel at home whilst staying us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Victoria in the future! The warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies will be ready and waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews