We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, all was good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Ironing board, small bathroom, excellent shower. Nice kitchenette with micro, fridge, Keurig, sink. Separate bedroom with own tv. Large cupboard but king bed went right to wall with very little room to walk past (about a foot) and no place to put down clothes or just put stuff down like purse, book etc., although there were side tables with drawers. Dresser was in living room. Nice big work desk, couch and chair and two more armless chairs and balcony. Good shaving mirror, light on sensor in bathroom at floor. Separate cupboard in hallway. View to city. Big mirrors in two places. Food at Bartholemews pub downstairs was unremarkable. Caesar salad was in huge unwieldy chunks and dressing on the side. Mac and cheese was fine.

Location is great. Easy walking distance to harbour and all main tourist attractions. Internet was free.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the harbour in the distance so be sure to request it if you want it.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Aussiedog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Aussiedog6,

Thank you so much for the thorough description of your suite! We are so proud of our newly renovated rooms and it prides us to know that you enjoyed your stay. If you find yourself back in Victoria we hope to welcome you back to The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites, until then have very safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

First time staying here. Great central location for working downtown and/or visiting. Staff is fabulous! Erby accommodating and focused on making your visit the best it can be. Easy to walk around downtown from here. Rooms are nice size and well appointed. Definitely stay here when you’re in Victoria.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mishka01,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Sounds like you had a stay we could only hope that all our guests have whilst staying with us! It was our pleasure having you during your time in Victoria. We hope to welcome you back again soon, the cookies will be warm and waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was hosting my family from France so we booked the 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite which was exceptional. The view was second-to-none...the harbour, the government buildings, the city......Everything was within walking distance. The living room and dining room were large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and very good. We are definitely returning to this hotel. The Doubletree Hilton Victoria is a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear AR1958,

It is lovely to hear that you found the room at The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites to be both spacious and clean as well as quiet and comfortable. We are also happy to know that you felt the location was great. It is certainly a feature that we are proud to offer our guests as we are just steps from the gorgeous downtown Victoria inner harbour where there are hundreds of shops and restaurants to choose from.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Hotel went over and above to make our stay extremely comfortable. They upgraded us to a suite which was very accommodating for the 3 of us. The breakfasts offered a great selection, the service people were very friendly and helpful. The cookies were a nice touch. And the new Scotch bar (FTW) made some dynamite cocktails. (albeit pricey)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Laura K,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5 Star review. We are all happy hear you enjoyed all on the onsite establishments of the hotel; we are very lucky to have some amazing venues. We also all agree that the warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies are definitely a nice welcome upon arrival. We strive to create a warm friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and want everyone to feel at home while staying with us. Please come on back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about our two night stay at the Doubletree in Victoria. The location is excellent for walking down to the harbor area as well as shopping and dining on Government Street. Compared to parking fees at other city hotels, the $20 per day valet parking seemed reasonable. As Hilton Honors members, we really appreciated upgrade to a spacious suite. Love Victoria and so happy with this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marymm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear marymm2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are so glad that you were completely satisfied with all the facilities and services in the hotel. Your kind review is the motivating factor we need to continually improve and enhance our high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,175 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,096 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,606 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria

Address: 777 Douglas St | at Burdett Ave., Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: €102 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria boasts an ideal downtown location steps away from the Inner Harbour, Victoria Conference Centre, boutique shops, whale watching, museums and many arts and cultural activities. Enjoy a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie welcome when you stay at our contemporary Victoria, BC, hotel. Feel at home in an inviting guest room at this hotel in Victoria, BC, equipped with a Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree bed, a refrigerator, microwave, ergonomic workspace and complimentary WiFi. Our guest rooms offer spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Olympic Mountain Range, downtown Victoria and the Legislative Building. Start your day off right in our breakfast lounge, which offers the Wake up DoubleTree Breakfast™ buffet. Share in the joy of dining at Table 21 where sharing plates showcase local, sustainable ingredients to fulfill your cravings. Unwind with a beer on the heated patio of Bartholomew’s English-Style Pub, featuring evening entertainment and live music Friday through Sunday. Energize in the contemporary fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Victoria
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing