We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveller rating
1,453
529
92
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
529
92
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small kitchen within walking distance best westerns underground parking breakfast room outdoor pool the penthouse complimentary breakfast stay there again front desk staff downtown victoria port angeles hot tub coho ferry empress hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We just came back from a five day visit to this hotel.It was a nice stay.The room had two queen beds and a small kitchenette unit.The room was lacking Air conditioning.It was not to hot when we were there.The staff were very helpful .The breakfast was good as it had something different each morning .We enjoyed this location because we could walk to where we wanted to go in the inner harbor.I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gooilersLeduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear gooilersLeduc,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the kind words regarding the quality of your stay and the convenience of all the amenities offered. Thank you so much for your recommendation to others!

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This location is only a short walk from the Coho Ferry Dock. It’s not on the Main Street but since it is only a block off it it, not any problem. Everyplace is walkable ( except the gardens). Harbor House Restaurant next to Hotel was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Robert S,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and for recommending our hotel to others. It is our hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A friend & I stayed for a week at this lovely location. Our room was located on the fifth floor overlooking a park and glimpses of the harbor, amongst the beautiful tall trees. The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. All requests were met. Enjoyed all day coffee in the reception area.

Room tip: The north side of the building
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Annette P,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel!
We appreciate the compliments and are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Very good overall. Beds comfortable,, Next door to a very good restaurant. Easy walk to the Royal BC museum - the Egyptian exhibit is well worth the trip. Also easy walking to the Parliament Buildings, IMAX theatre and the rest of downtown Victoria. All together, a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lvblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ivblenk,

Thank you again for your review and recommendation to others. We hope you choose to return to our beautiful city again soon.

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Booked with Air Miles Points. Not disappointed. Phoned to upgrade. For a small price we got a partial marina view on the 6th floor with balcony. Room attendants all wore smart black and white uniforms. Room very spacious with king bed. Free breakfast! Great selection with fresh fruit. Very clean and modern. Quite pleased with our stay and will definitely be back!

Room tip: corner room facing harbour recommended on higher floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Brenda M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the partial harbour view from your room as well as the included full hot breakfast buffet.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews