We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 4 October 2017

If you take the ferry to Victoria without a car, this is the place for you. Literally across from the ferry dock, you see this hotel as the boat comes to port. You are in the heart of Victoria and can walk to all the attractions as well as the bus stops that access Butchart Gardens. The room was spacious and the price much better than the elegant but expensive nearby motels. There is no breakfast with the room but there is a rather pricey restaurant in the motel building. There is no AC, normally not a problem because there are screens and the weather is usually cool. However, we suffered with the heat because they had washed the windows the day that we arrived but hadn't replaced the screens and neglected to tell the guests that there were screens!!! We only discovered the screens as we were departing the next morning. Other than this obvious failing, the staff was very helpful and gave us much help in locating dining and sites of interest. If you stay on the island, this is an option that will save you a few bucks in a good location.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the roof. It heats up later in the day and there is no AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broncoboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed Labour Day Long Weekend. The rooms and facilities are clean. The hotel is a little dated, but otherwise good. The breakfast was basic, it did the job. Location was great. This hotel is affordable and clean, good place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NATandSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the rooms exceeded my cleanliness requirements. I would definitely stay here again. One perk is the breakfast. It is one of the best hotel breakfast included I've experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shereen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We checked in on August 6th and stayed for one night. We had 2 rooms booked one pet friendly room where my husband and I stayed and one room with a king bed and a sofa bed for my mom and our 2 kids.
The hotel is a non smoking hotel yet the entire floor that my mom and kids were staying on smelled of cigarette smoke, the hallway carpets are stained and over all look of the hotel was pretty dirty.
When I went to make up the sofa bed for my son we noticed that the sheets were stained, there was human hair all over the sheets and the pillow case had blood on it!
We called for clean bedding. When the "clean" bedding arrived we were told that there was no comforter in the entire hotel
so a blanket would have to do. When we unfolded the very light weight blanket we noticed that it too was stained and had holes and cigarette burns all over it. We finally went to car and got him a blanket that we had from our camping trip. For a room that my mom paid $189 for I think clean bedding and a smoke free environment should be expected.
As for the room that my husband and I stayed in (room 158) that was also a complete disaster. My husband woke up at 6:00am only to step in a big puddle of water on the wood floor (all pet rooms have wood floors) during the night the air conditioner had broke and leaked water all over the floor and had soaked my husbands bag that had his work computer and important work papers. They were completely ruined. It took a very long time for us to finally speak to the manager Cheryl Wang. She came to our room, turned off the air conditioner and asked to see the bag and look at the wet papers. Due to my husbands job he can't show just anyone his papers because of personal information they pertain.
She could see the pile of wet towels on the floor and the soaking wet bag. She told us "when you check out I will see if we can do something for you"
Upon check out were we're told that the damage wasn't as bad as we were claiming it to be (she assumed we were lying) and because we
wouldn't allow her to see the wet papers all she was willing to do was take $50 off our bill! We were utterly disgusted. She also told us that because maintenance had been called to turn on our air conditioning that it was running too long and that is why it broke. That is a complete lie!!! We never called maintenance.
The manager Chery Wang does not care about the guest and was very rude and condescending. There are many other places to stay in Victoria
BE WARNED DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!





Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Lazeo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This comfort inn has an address of the main highway but is actually a half block away which resulted in a surprisingly quiet stay. There is both a bar and a liquor store in the same building. The establishments are far enough away so no noise. I think the bar had food and the liquor store had soft drinks and snacks so no need to pay vending machine prices. Parking is ample and easy in and out near the main highway. There is a mall just a block or two away for food and shopping. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable with both firm and soft pillows. The breakfast room had meals including eggs and meat and the service people amazingly friendly and helpful.

The price is reasonable however you are not really in walking distance to the Harbor area. It's a short drive but most likely you will need to pay parking to be in the tourist areas. Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TomJ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
985 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 46 in Victoria
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: €68 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing