We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveller rating
1,438
731
206
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
731
206
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athletic club parliament building inner harbor victoria clipper steam room directly across the street small balcony black ball ferry harbor view room perfect location hot tub within walking distance ferry terminal the royal bc museum port angeles would highly recommend this hotel king bed
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed there on September 6th for a night and loved our room! The view of the harbour from our room was amazing and the room was great and just classy!!
We will definitely go back if ever in Victoria again!!

Room tip: Amazing views!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Just a night's stay but third visit over the past dozen years. Location on the inner harbour is unbeatable and bordering the parliament buildings and James Bay which is best for walking. Large round about makes check in a breeze and underground parking around back is heated although a low ceiling for higher vehicles. Staff are excellent, rooms not new but well appointed and all the amenities one would expect. Large seating area downstairs makes waiting easy. The 2 towers and awkward numbering of rooms on the floor can turn one around but given a choice this rates in my top 5 for staying in Victoria.

Room tip: If one wished a better view of the harbour higher is better.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 917murrayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed two nights during the smokey season of late summer. Although we paid full price, our room (partial harbor view) was mostly a view of the Days Inn parking lot. I wanted to like the hotel. I tried. I love the location. The staff was terrific. The happy hour on the patio was great-- try the rhubarb mojito. But in the end, it did not hold up to the quality of staying at the Empress. Same price, age-old tradition, and much better view.

Room tip: Pay for a room in the front.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank srnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid J, General Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. While I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the service, and our rhubarb mojitos, I’m sorry that you were disappointed by the view. Because of the orientation of our east tower (the one you were in), all of the rooms on the far side of the building have a view that includes some of the harbour along with the residential area. For a full harbour view, I would recommend our newly renovated Signature Harbour View rooms as they all directly face the Inner Harbour. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you the next time you’re in Victoria.

Best regards,
Reid James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We only stayed here one night, but fell in love with the hotel and location. Right next to the government building and our room had a terrific view of the harbour and Empress Hotel. The hotel itself is outstanding. Beautiful and clean. Our room was wonderful and loved having a balcony. We didn't eat at the restaurants, but everything looked terrific. The hotel staff was very helpful. We will be staying here again when in Victoria.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriH462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We checked in at Signature Harbour View Suite. The view to the James Bay is incredible. The room and the service is great as expected for a luxurious hotel like Grand Pacific. The attendants are very polite and welcome. I cannot have more positive to it.
The bathtub is big and deep, however, if the shower head can be a bit more larger it will be perfect.

Room tip: Oceanfront view, luxurious room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews