We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown activities in Victoria. We found it family-friendly and well-priced. As a wheelchair user, access is always a concern. No concerns here. Access is good and staff are very helpful. The breakfast buffet was convenient and kids four and under eat for free. I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmoryHaines, Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our online community and us.

We think that our breakfast buffet has something for everyone -the choices range from smoked salmon to congee to eggs benedict and more. As well one of our driving goals is to be able to connect with our guests – even our littlest ones! We prIde ourselevs on being family friemdy and all of our young guests receive a special children's welcome bag at check in and we have pint-sized bathrobes available on request.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our close to it all location and that we have left you with a positive impression. Thank you for your thoughts. I would be more than delighted to share them with our team as it will help motivate them to do great things. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of having you back with us upon the next visit.

Regards,
Emory Haines
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,668 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stay here a lot on business. There are many reasons I keep coming back including great rooms with views from virtually all locations in the hotel. The higher up the better the view. Rooms are clean and beds are really comfortable. The hotel staff has always been friendly and handles requests quickly and efficiently.

Parking is good and secure and the in hotel restaurants are great. Having said that there are some great restaurants within a couple of blocks. There is also the Royal BC Museum (GREAT!) and the architecture of the Empress hotel and the BC Legislature.

The hotels spa and fitness facilities are much better than average.

I will continue staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandmatlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmoryHaines, Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a shining review. I am so pleased that we were able to get your visit right on so many levels during your stay with us. This type of positive guest experience is something we strive for everyday.

I am also glad that you enjoyed our central location in arms reach of whatever you need; such a timesaver! Victoria is a wonderful city. We are right in the heart of downtown Victoria and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the views of the Harbour and explore the abundance of restaurants.

We are very proud of both our Spa and The Victoria Athletic Club. The Athletic club features state of the art cardio equipment, a squash court, yoga classes and a 25 metre lap pool

Thank you again for your thoughtful review; it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with our entire team. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of having you back.


Regards,
Emory Haines
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I love the location of this hotel. It is right in the middle of the tourist area so safe and convenient to all tourist attractions. The view of Parliament (next door) lit up a night is spectacular, and the view of the historic Empress Hotel is beautiful too. The Royal BC museum is just past Parliament, whale watching cruises and water taxis and ferries (Victoria Clipper & Washington State ferries) depart right there from the harbour, and shopping abounds. Couldn't be a better location.

The rooms are comfortable and acceptable. The balconies are a treat. Having comfortable air conditioning, balconies, views from the rooms, and good sized bathrooms makes this hotel far better than the nearby historic hotel that tours flock to (and much better priced). I could watch floatplanes landing on the water from my hotel balcony.

The pool and exercise area is phenomenal. It's actually a health club with paid memberships for locals, free to hotel guests. It's a large indoor swimming pool including lanes for lap swimming, huge hot tub, sauna, full locker rooms with good facilities, and a good sized exercise facility. From the edge of the pool through a window the gold statue of George Vancouver on the top of the Parliament building next door can be seen!

I had considered another hotel across the water, but the location at the Hotel Grand Pacific was much, much better.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbour or of Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elrosesk, General Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. You make mention of some of our best features, our location and our health club. We are proud of these attributes and are pleased that you enjoyed them as well.

Thank you again for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back some day soon.

Kind regards,

Reid James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This past weekend we spent two days/nights at the Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria, BC and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Victoria. We had a suite on the 8th Floor, overlooking Victoria's Inner Harbour and immediately next door to the British Columbia Legislature buildings. The view was spectacular and the day and evening activities around the Inner Harbour (artisans, handicrafts, an exclusive yacht show, street entertainers, etc.) were interesting and entertaining. We also found the dining facilities in the hotel to be well-above-standard, although you do pay a bit extra (and it's worth it).

This hotel will definitely be on our itinerary for our next visit to Victoria.

Keith Davis, Calgary

Room Tip: Try to get a suite with a harbour view. Well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviscomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

An excellant and large well appointed room although the bathroom was a little on the small side. Very welcome to arrive after a long flight to such nice accommodation. The position of the hotel is very handy to the city centre of Victoria BC. Within walking distance to restaurants etc. staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank densmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,840 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: €119 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria
Hotel Grand Pacific Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing