We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of WorldMark Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family stayed here 4/5-4/8/2012. A Very good stay at this hotel/condo. Loved the hot tub on the balcony and a priceless view. A short walk from the Clipper and downtown. Great location - would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room facing west and watch the sunset every night! We didn't go into the pools but people...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

My family and my sister's family stayed at the WorldMark Victoria from 3/5-3/29/2012. I had read reviews about the noise and want to say that we had no noise problems. If you want to stay on a harbour which has seaplanes, ferries, cruise ships and lots of ambiance this is the place to do it. Great staff, great facility, only timeshare on the Inner Harbour. Great time, easy 1 mile walk to downtown on a path right next to the bay. Loved it! Kris V

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KrisV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful view of the water and very clean rooms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, on the 5th floor with a jacuzzi on our balcony. Right on the marina, you have the sea planes taking off and landing. The planes start early so if that bothers you the noise could be a problem. As for us it was part of our wonderful experience. Close to a supermarket and horse carriage rides. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Victoria. The front desk was very accommodating, making sure we had everything we needed. They were very helpful in helping us decide on a place with good seafood for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrandiBrandiBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed there in December for 10 days, most awesome place to stay. Staff were very helpful in anything we needed in our room. And very helpful in letting us know of what was around the area for entertainment, food and attractions. Rooms were spotless and clean smelling. had an awesome view of the harbour. Close to all amenities and lots of places to walk along the harbour. My wife and I love this Worldmark and really love Victoria and all it has to offer. This is a must stay place if coming to Victoria.

Room Tip: Calling in advance is a good idea, and ask for a corner unit with a view of the harbour and town.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a guest of a friend, it's a time-share. I was blown away at how nice it was! 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a washer/dryer with soap!, a kitchen that I cooked in (EVERYTHING was there! Pots, pans, even spices!), friendly and respectful employees, wow. It was pretty quiet, too, even though there were people all around us. Every suite has a balcony that wraps around the building, allowing for some awesome views. We were on the 5th floor and we could see the Harbour and ALL around us. Even a peek at the ginormous cruise ships across town. There was a lovely pool and exercise room, too. I loved the fact that it was super easy to recycle here. And all their in-room products were Earth-friendly. We were VERY happy with this place!

Room Tip: I would stay in the same tower (
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zojila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 km away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,104 reviews
1.0 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Victoria

Address: 120 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: €140 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Victoria Hotel Victoria
WorldMark Victoria Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing