We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
293
44
20
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
44
20
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne lounge control panel high tech in room dining beautiful hotel georgia street we ordered room service fire alarm every staff member turn down service special thanks pleasure of staying hotel guests floor to ceiling windows checking out valet parking would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Loved the staff first! Simply amazing! Everyone is so polite, friendly & helpful!
New, built in 2017! You won’t be dissapointed here. Very high tech, drapes, shades, lights all controlled by your bedside! The valet service with parking was so easy even in the rain. Ate breakfast here 2 mornings, lots of choices. Bar on main floor fun!
We will return!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 583russa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervin V, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 583russa,
Thank you for choosing the Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the unparalleled service from my amazing team of Associates.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Kervin van den Meijdenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The Vancouver Trump Hotel is an extraordinarily high quality hotel from the lobby to the rooms to the Champagne lounge where they did not miss a beat in luxury. The level of comfort is beyond other hotels . A very close walk to the piers and other site seeing areas. We were seven guest and all of us were greatly surprised when we checked in of how they beautifully decorated the hotel was and how reasonably priced it was.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alexrR6372SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervin V, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Alex R,
Thank you for choosing the Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that all of you had a wonderful stay before the cruise and enjoyed the comfort, convenience of the location and the beautifully decorated hotel.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming all of you back again.
Sincerely,
Kervin van den Meijdenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Loved the quality of service at this hotel. However, very unhappy with the size of the room and the lack of good lighting and storage space in the room. We were there with a group of about 60 other couples and everyone talked about the lack of space in our rooms. For 9 days we literally "lived our of a suitcase" because we had no wear for our clothing to go. Not to mention the bathrooms although very nice had ZERO counter space for any toiletries. The service we received in the spa was great, however if you are like us and LOVE spa time... this will not be the spa for you. The have 4 spa rooms... thats it! No nice steam rooms, saunas... just service rooms. Also, hotel rooms were very dusty!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank sblynch2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervin V, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear sblynch2008,
Thank you for choosing the Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful service and the spa experience. I have noted your feedback about your guestroom experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to deliver an unparalleled guest experience during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to identify areas for further improvements. Also, we would like to welcome you back to our spa and enjoy the experience of the steam room and sauna which are located inside the treatment rooms.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kervin van den Meijdenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The Trump Vancouver is magnificent, and the service is over the top, above and beyond in all areas from the bellman to the room attendant. Whomever put this top notch staff together must sure know what they are doing and very well connected in Vancouver. What a pleasurable stay, in a perfect location to walk anywhere and everywhere. It's beautiful, the Champagne lounge is a great place to meet for a drink or get a bite to eat. Super clean, gorgeous decor. Best of all, what a great price considering the level of comfort. Put your politics aside and enjoy this undervalued treat.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJCJR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervin v, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear DJCJR_11,
Thank you for choosing the Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you found the hotel magnificent and the service over the top. It is our commitment as a team to offer an unparalleled guest experience and our Associates take great pride in delivering this service. I am glad that you had a pleasurable stay.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Kervin van den Meijdenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Room: Modern pristine fittings, comfortable bed with excellent pillows and bedding, good lighting with easy to find switches, large flat screen TV with all the financial news channels, room temperature with a digital screen controlling the room. Very clean.

Bathroom: Well lighted, double sinks with double mirrors, decent amenities. Nice towels.

Service: friendly and fast check-in and out. Bit slow waiting late at night for an extra blanket.

Parking: Although there was valet service as well as a nearby parking lot, we parked on the street overnight for free. Just observe the signs stating the allowed hours without charge. The bellmen were efficient, and offered us complimentary water bottles for our trip.

Would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room had no view, only an inner building courtyard, so ask if a view is important
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervin v, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Michelle H,
Thank you for choosing the Trump International Hotel & Tower Vancouver for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the service and amenities offered.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
Kervin van den Meijdenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews