We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Point Grey laneway home- oceanviews!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Point Grey laneway home- oceanviews!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Point Grey was nothing like it sounds, the laneway home was surrounded by a meticulously beautiful garden and stone patio separating it from the main house. Both the main house and the laneway home compliment each other in colours and design. You never feel like you are in a in-law suite or some sort of shack the flow of the entire property is amazing.

The Point Grey laneway home was a great fit for our family of 7, four adults one child a teenager and a toddler. We never felt cramped for space or felt like we were on top of one another. The home is complete with ample parking for our two large vehicles(street parking), which in metro Vancouver is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sya S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and compact”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was fab, though a little smaller than we envisaged. It was clean and well equipped, I guess the owner uses it as their accommodation when it isn't let, more in the AIRBNB style.
Our only criticism would be of the second bedroom, we let our teenagers have the biggest room as there was a double and single bed in it, which left my wife & I in the second bedroom. This had a double bed and a 2 draw bedside cabinet, therefore we had no bedroom storage and ended up living out of our suitcases!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Very little outside space (2 small balconies)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billyshaw...
Grand Island NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great convenient location, lovely setting.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy to stay in this great new house. The location was perfect, the owners keep the gardens beautiful. So close to the city with a great view, neighborhood, free parking, great restaurants so close!
Beds were a bit small and uncomfortable, downstairs bathroom is just toilet & sink, we did just fine though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing