We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Dinner a delight”
Review of YEW seafood + bar

YEW seafood + bar
Reserve with OpenTable
YEW seafood + bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 3,914 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$48
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Howe & West Georgia
Description: YEW seafood + bar is one of the city's premier seafood restaurants, delivering exceptionally delicious cuisine, great wines, innovative cocktails and a fun, welcoming environment for guests — all wrapped in legendary Four Seasons service. Perched at treetop level in Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, YEW's chic space, communal table and bar make it the perfect place to bring your social network.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our evening in the Yew Seafood & Bar. Excellent staff and food was very very good Lobster Bisque to start with crunchy bread followed by seafood pasta and finishing with Chocolate and ice cream rounded off with coffee and the night was done. Upmarket and very pleasurable experience the Four Seasons has a Gem here.

Thank flavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W, General Manager at YEW seafood + bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear flavell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us.

Your wonderful comments on the food and the service were shared with the team in our pre-shift meeting and let me tell you that everybody was thrilled to read it. I am excited to see that you enjoyed the Seafood Pasta as this is one of the signature dish from our Executive Chef, Weimar Gomez. We are also launching today our new fall menu for lunch and dinner so I truly hope we can welcome you back soon at YEW seafood + bar.

With best regards,

Josef Weichinger
General Manager - Yew Seafood + Bar
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

There was nothing special about the Yew Seafood restaurant. The high ceilings added to an exceptionally loud noise level. The fish was slightly over cooked and the service was average.

Thank rjaffe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W, General Manager at YEW seafood + bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear rjaffe2017,

Thank you very much for choosing YEW Seafood + bar again and providing us with your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere in the restaurant and that you found your fish not to be up to your expectations.

Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with our Culinary Team for follow-up as to how we can do better in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly: josef.weichinger@fourseasons.com if you do consider to give us a second chance for a wonderful meal at YEW Seafood + bar.

Sincerely,

Josef Weichinger
General Manager - Yew Seafood + Bar
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice restuarant within Four Seasons Hotel. Mostly seafood on menu but they do have steak & burgers etc. Prices are bit higher than in Australia but food was fresh & nice so don't mind that for quality food. Staff very friendly & helpful. A nice place to dine or just have a drink. It has a bit of class about the place.

Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W, General Manager at YEW seafood + bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Kym B,

We truly appreciate your great review and thank you for sharing it with us.
Your comments about food + service have been shared with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at YEW Seafood + Bar.

With best regards,

Josef Weichinger
General Manager - Yew Seafood + Bar
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I hosted a reception followed by supper for 12 at the Yew.
The staff were extremely helpful and willing to please. The whole space is attractive and spacious.
Would love to return - highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeborahCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W, General Manager at YEW seafood + bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear DeborahCambridge,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us.

Your wonderful comments on the restaurant space, the food and the service were shared with the team in our pre-shift meeting and let me tell you that everybody was thrilled to read it.

I truly hope we can welcome you back soon at YEW seafood + bar.

Warm regards

Josef Weichinger
General Manager - Yew Seafood + Bar
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice selection of yummy brunch dishes and excellent service for this 8 person get together for a retirement. All the food was good except for one dish-cheese and ham waffle which was rather odd and not very exciting. The lobster egg benny and the fish and chips were outstanding. A nice intimate space despite the busy restaurant, which allowed us to make a couple of little speeches and make a toast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bromovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W, General Manager at YEW seafood + bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear bromovancouver,

We truly appreciate your great review and thank you for sharing it with us.
Your comments about food + service have been shared with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at YEW Seafood + Bar.

With best regards,

Josef Weichinger
General Manager - Yew Seafood + Bar
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YEW seafood + bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to YEW seafood + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing