We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$173
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$41
PricelineUS$147
Hotels.comUS$164
Prestigia.comUS$173
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,445
399
89
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,445
399
89
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room great location bc place nespresso machine rogers arena downtown vancouver hot tub front desk staff walking distance excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel granville island sauna amenities gastown robson valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Hotel is very good at communicating with you prior, during and after your stay

We had a loft suite and really enjoyed having the upper level, only issue is that heat gets trapped up there and can be very warm

No issues with the peekaboo, added to the fun

We had our X2 dogs and they were very welcome, were each given a bed but no bowl set though

Only issue we have is in regards to the pet fee, which is a NIGHTLY charge and not PER STAY. We should have clarified this at check in, but everywhere else we have stayed has been a one time fee only. This really brought the price per night up!

Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theWONDERtwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Gu, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear theWONDERtwinz,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU as well as sharing your detail feedback on your stay. I am delighted to see you and your partner had an enjoyable staycation.

However, I do apologize our parking was unclear upon your check in time. In the future, please contact the hotel directly for your future staycation as we offer packages that includes your parking when booked with the hotel directly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We hope to welcome you and your partner back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

we stayed here as a "night away" from the kid. Our room was well-appointed and very clean. Unfortunately, despite being at least 4 rooms away from the ice machine, it woke us up every time someone needed to use it. The ice machine should be put in a contained room if the rooms are so poorly insolated. I feel bad for the person who stayed right across from it. Apparently the occupants of the second floor needed ice every 30 minutes this past weekend. When we mentioned it to the front desk staff, they said they would put a "note on our file" to not put us near it again. Thanks so much. Just be sure to mention that you want to be no where near said ice machine and you should have a great time here.
The cold glasses in the fridge was a nice touch, too.

Room tip: be as far away as possible from the ice machine
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikicanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Gu, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Hello tikicanuck,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise due to the ice machine traffic. If you are travelling to Vancouver in the near future, we will ensure to have your room away from the ice machine as notes have been added to your file.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback as it is comments like your that help our team members to better serve our guest.

Stay safe and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Couldn't really find anything wrong with this hotel other than the funky window into the bathroom which my son found hilarious as he watched us all use the toilet and take showers. So funny in fact that he wouldn't let us pull the blinds down to give us a little privacy.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank snogging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Gu, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Azim Q,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU. We are delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay with your family. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu
Hotel BLU Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I really enjoyed it, Nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, love everything about this hotel
The first 15 mn I got a text if everything is ok, the service is just amazing, with a big smile
Will go back there for sure

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank najlaal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Gu, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Najlaa L,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see that our services and amenities exceeded your expectation. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

hotel blu did an amazing job at making us feel welcomed and comfortable. room was lovely and all hotel was really nicely taken care of. front desk checked on us within the first hour that we were there to see if we were happy and then the following morning as well. we had to get up at 7 to book a spot at the pool but it was amazing to have the pool to ourselves for two hours! the kids and my husband and I all had a wonderful weekend. Chelsea at the front desk did a great job. we have already recommended to our family and friends and have a neighbour booked in for her sons birthday next weekend. good job hotel blu

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellysomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon Gu, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear kellysomerville,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip as well as taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews