We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for our short stay”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ideal for our short stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here en route back to Australia. We chose the Robson because of the trip advisor reviews but also because of its location near a Bikram Yoga studio and the other features such as a kitchen and washer/dryer in the suite. This gave us a great base to practise our yoga and also explore the city area. The facilities are great, staff are welcoming and helpful. It is close to Robson Road and a good choice of restaurants, stores and markets depending upon your budget and food choices. Free WiFi was greatly appreciated.
It is not too far to walk to Stanley Park or downtown which we were quite happy to do.
Highly recommend and will stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bidwell were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Happy New Year, Thirko!
Thank you for kind words about the Robson Suites. Robson Street is full of wonderful shops, health/wellness studios and restaurants, and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience the comforts of our property yet still be close to everything. As we are located in the residential areas of Robson Street, our vision for the Robson Suites is give each guest a taste of what it's like to live in downtown Vancouver. I hope we were able to do that with you. As you've experienced, Stanley Park is a couple blocks away where a wellness minded individual such as yourself can run, walk or bike through the lush forests or do the same around the seawall of Stanley Park. I hope we were also successful at providing a tranquil and comfortable area to enjoy your Yoga.
Thank you again, and Namaste.
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    243
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
164
358
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Really nice room with lots of space. Having laundry facilities in the actual suite were a nice bonus. I cannot complain about the accommodations, but the location of this hotel could be a bit better. Overall though, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear CMWPM,
Happy Holidays, and thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your friends to your satisfaction when visiting Vancouver. I hope that we can be of service to you again on your next visit! Please feel free to contact me directly to make any reservations and or requests: michelle@robsonsuitesvancouver.com
Have a great 2012!
Sincerely, Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Just walking around the West End you wouldn't notice this hotel right away, as it's tucked behind a McDonald's off Robson Street. The lobby is small but welcoming and the building is secure at night after 10:00 p.m. Don't forget your key card! You'll need it to enter the building late and also to use the elevator.

The room we had was one of the smaller suites and overlooked Bidwell Street. There is a bit of traffic near but this is a fairly quiet street. Just a couple of blocks away is the harbor and Stanley Park is a short walk, too. The room was comfortably appointed, with washer and dryer, full kitchen, small dining and living room area, and a flat screen TV. Just a half block away is a BC liquor store and a large Safeway, not to mention countless other restaurants with a large variety of cuisines. Lots of Korean restaurants in the West End.

Pick up a copy of the local newspaper, the Vancouver Sun, which still is a vibrant printed news source. The prices for rooms isn't bad, though it will depend on the time of year. Weather has been quirky, as the Pacific Northwest is prone to be, with both hot and cold, gray days in June or July in different years. If you want warm weather, head to Honolulu, but Vancouver has its own charm. I like the Robson Suites and have stayed here twice. I'd go back again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the street instead of the back of the building, which overlooks other building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear busanio,
I enjoyed your review of our property, as your insight provides an objective overview of what it's like in the property, but also around it. We are truly fortunate to have had you and your guest back to the Robson Suites twice, and we hope to maintain your interest and have you return to us a again for the third time. I can definitely guarantee the quirky Pacific Northwest weather, and a copy of the Vancouver Sun! Furthermore, I would love to personally make your next reservation with us, so please do not hesitate to contact me at: michelle@robsonsuitesvancouver.com
Thank you again, and we look forward to accommodating you again!
Hospitably,
Michelle Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here with my partner and lil one in October for 7 nights. It is a perfect little home away from home. The suite had everything we needed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location is great too with everything we needed within walking distance.

Robsons is THE place to stay if you're in downtown Vancouver and are not wanting to spend a fortune on accommodation. It is clean, secure and they even have free parking. What else do you need? We were very happy and definitely recommend Robsons.

A few recommendations tho for future travelers: I would definitely recommend getting yourself the bigger suite with the bigger bed - we had a smaller room for the first 5 nights of our stay and I ended up sleeping on the pull out sofa in the lounge most nights. Also, ask for a higher floor room, our 1st room was right above McDonalds on level 2 and people hang out there at all hours of the night, I didn't enjoy being woken up at 3am!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear rugirl77,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Robson Suites. We are very fortunate to have travelers such as yourself and your family give us a wonderful rating here on Trip Advisor. I have 3 young children as well, and I understand how budget is a huge aspect of travel planning for families. I am delighted that you found our services to be friendly, our rates to be good, and our property to be clean and secure. Just as I would want a property to be for my family.

As a tip: We have recently implemented 7, 14 and 30 day Advance Purchase rates on our website to make accommodations even more affordable for travelers coming to Vancouver. If you know you won't cancel your trip or your reservations, these rates are worth checking out.

Thank you again, and we will be happy to provide you a room on the top floor for your next visit to Vancouver!

Sincerely,
Michelle Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPIER
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

stayed at Robson Suites before and after our cruise up to Alaska.Very good choice and we are looking at staying there again next year when wevget off the Cruise ship from Hawaii

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQUIRENAPIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear SquireNapier,

We hope that your cruise to Alaska was truly enjoyable! Thank you for staying with us at the Robson Suites, and we will be delighted to welcome you back to our property. It's wonderful to have guests return to us, as we genuinely believe in our motto: "Come as a guest, leave as a friend"

Wishing you and yours a beautiful Hawaiian Cruise,

Michelle Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,562 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,463 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing