We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

I booked through expedia with promotion of 50% off food and parking. Great deal with great location and plenty space. Excellent customer service. Only downside is no wifi and you have to pay for internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    71
    26
    3
    7
See reviews for
87
74
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

A very fine spot. Not exceptional, but very nice. 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

Booked a 1-bedroom suite at the Sutton Place on the a Sunday night in May. We parked the car ($35) with the valet, as expected from these reviews. We were struck by the friendliness of the staff... in particular it was mothers day and every staff member seemed to be wishing my wife a happy one.

We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite which was outstanding. There was a king-sized bed in the main bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. The other bedroom had a queen bed and there was also a pull out sofa bed in the living room which we didn't use. Full kitchette including toaster, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc.

Location was outstanding... Japadog right out front, IGA right next store so we didn't have to pay crazy hotel restaurant prices. Starbucks is just across the street and of course the shopping & restaurants on Robson are well documented.

My son and I made use of the hotel pool and locker room. Nice cushy beach chairs on the pool deck and good light. Only problem was having to descend a staircase from the locker room down to the pool itself.

Overall an excellent experience. Not sure if the condition of the room is quite a 5 star but our experience was 5 stars. Only small complaints were (a) the room did not have a locking bolt outside th reach of my 3 year old child and (b) the room temperature seemed a little warm and outside of our control.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishman_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukwaas, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Went on business in Sep 2009 ($200 per night via Hotwire) with my wife & toddler:

Hospitality – Professionally and efficiently done via the adjoining Sutton Place. Really plush lobby. Free newspaper. Expensive self parking ($30/day), but with in/out privileges.

Food – Easier to eat at a nearby Vancouver restaurant than at the hotel.

Accomodation – A bit tight on space, but more than enough in our 1 bedroom suite. Fantastic large sized TV with amazing sound system. Great kitchen cutlery, dishwashing supplies, cooking utensils and small appliances. Fantastic location, couldn’t be better in downtown Vancouver, really. We ran outside for workouts, walked short distances for nearby shopping (you get a 20% discount at Roots for staying at the hotel!), and drove for major attractions.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bukwaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

The apartments in this hotel are brilliant and have all the facilities needed for an extended stay or a fleeting visit.

The Hotel has good fitness facilities and a swimming pool which is never busy! The drawback is having to walk down a flight of stairs once you have gotten changed for swimming - wear flip-flops!

My partner and I dinned in the restaurant for breakfast, which was very reasonably priced - Don't think that the portions will be small like most hotels! We ordered double the first morning, expecting small quantities of food, but were pleasantly surprised!

The staff were brilliant and courteous at all times. I would recommend this hotel for all types of travellers from single/couples to families. It is located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver with a grocery store next door which was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xanderhwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard Street | at the Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing