We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$360
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
148
89
34
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
89
34
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomrobson streetone bedroom apartmentwine storemodern kitcheniga supermarketon a daily basisgreat kitchenper dayconcierge staffcentral locationself parkingwould definitely stay here againstanley parkwalked everywherewi fidowntown vancouver
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Central location rooms are very nice. Price is kinda high but gym is good, should include breakfast with room. Kitchen is well equipped and IGA is right around corner. Bed and sofa bed were good. ..............

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. For your future visits, please consider our special value-added room rate includes complimentary continental breakfast buffet for two in our corporate breakfast lounge and complimentary Wi-Fi. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I've stayed here a few times now and you just can't go wrong. The suites are nice and spacious. Very central, I'm not sure you could find anything more central! The pool is nice and the staff are really helpful and friendly. Always a lot going on, definitely a busier hotel as its very large. The restaurant and bar are fabulous.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up would have a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baxter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and central location. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to most things which was great, staff were helpful and very friendly. Stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay, room was very nice. Common areas are a little dated but overall would highly recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank markrP6479WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Terrific location downtown and 20 mins from airport. Super curb and check in service and exceptional rooms with comfortable beds and conveniences. On site parking is a little expensive, but in line with downtown prices . Bar/ restaurants was terrific with a great happy hour and yummy food. Definitely a place to stay in Vancouver!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are glad to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel and the location, especially with the attentive service provided by our associates. Please consider our exceptional value-added room package include parking and WiFi for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel as the first stop on a family vacation around North America. It was a very long flight from Australia and we were exhausted. We were given a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen/dining area. It was large enough for the 4 of us and had a little balcony. It was great! Until .... about 10pm our neighbors arrived back. As it turned out, there were quite a few families who were travelling together on our floor that congregated outside our room (which was close to the lift). I think all the 2 bedroom suites are near the elevators. This went on for hours. The next morning I asked if we could move - I couldn't do another night like that. The lovely "Chotika" found us another room on a quiet floor and threw in wifi for the trouble. It was FANTASTIC. We packed up our things, went out for the day and came back to a new room with our luggage already moved. Chotika was very understanding. This hotel is in a great location, very close to everything. We absolutely would stay here again and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aussiekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our staff and property. We are glad to learn that Chotika was able to arrange another suite on a quiet floor for your second night. We always encourage our guests to alert us to any noise concerns so that we can mitigate them as soon as possible. We will pass along your amazing review to Chotika who will be delighted to know her efforts were not unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews