We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The value and venue of the Hotel at Terminal City Club is a key ingredient of why my wife and I stay on our regular visits to Vancouver. Quiet understated professionalism with superb staff in a location with access to everything in the downtown core. Whether you fly harbour to harbour, skytrain from YVR or drive - you are home away from home.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Mr. Douglas! We truly look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    158
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
83
204
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Puget Sound
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the TCC hotel. We like the location and the convenience. The staff are great. Restaurants and fitness facilities very good as well. Rooms are small but clean and quiet, which is what we want. The kitchenette and microwave we could take or leave, but we're happy to have the kettle for tea -- most places just have the coffeemaker.

Our only complaint would be the bizarre elevator system, a result of the club/office/hotel structure. We also wouldn't want to try to get out of the parking garage -- $36 per night -- in a hurry if there was an event at the club letting out at the same time, or around close of business for the offices.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Had a wonderful stay a The Hotel at Terminal City Club. I stayed in suite 1208 with a beautiful city view. It was perfect for my stay as I had visitors and there was plenty of sitting space. The Kitchenette was a real treat as I could make my coffee and tea at my leisure and was able to keep cream and snacks in the refridgerator. The staff was always friendly and very helpful and the club gym was second to none. I also enjoyed two of the restaurants on the property while I was there and was pleased with both of my selections. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed in a Harbour King Suite from Dec 17-20,2011. The hotel is lovely, well located, the beds are so comfortable and the suite overlooked the harbour with a beautiful view. Washroom was on the small side but very nice
Would definitely recommend it. .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havetoloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you very much for this review! I love those harbour view rooms as well. You are right, don't expect large bathrooms when you stay, but they are bright, clean and have the added extras to make up for the size :)
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hotel itself is in one the best locations downtown but that's about all I enjoyed. Nice but not very inviting lobby. They were friendly at reception and helpful at early check-in. But the rooms were below average. Clean but very dated. Bathroom dated. Spa club not very accessible. And they charged extra for adults over double occupancy even when we booked a two room suite. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneortwoweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Normally we receive such wonderful reviews and have such positive comments on the beauty of the hotel, that we do listen to constructive criticism. We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing