We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the Theatre”
Review of Luke's Corner Bar and Kitchen - CLOSED

Luke's Corner Bar and Kitchen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Outline
Description: Luke's is South Granville one of a kind. A casual and friendly neighbourhood restaurant and corner bar in the swanky South Granville shopping and fashion area featuring fresh, local and natural food and beverages served with upscale touches. We specialize in seasonal offerings with fresh fish a favourite. Our famous burgers are made from premium B.C. grass fed beef. We have a fantastic selection of local draft beer and premium B.C. wines. We are open lunch, dinner and late night and for weekend and holiday brunch. At Luke's "You're Welcome Here"
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I went with a group of friends to Luke's after seeing a play at the Stanley. We ate on their outdoor patio which was great on a pleasant Sunday evening....although there were flies hovering. This restaurant had been recommended to us by friends who eat here often. Some might find the service slow but we were having a relaxed evening so were fine with it. The food was great, well presented and hot. One of my friends has a gluten allergy and they were able to offer her several selections to choose from. I would eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RosemaryB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with grandma and my daughter for a quick drink/snack. The service was slow, we almost walked out. Finally got service. Waitress slopped water on our table like she was throwing the glasses. Finally got wine and the glass was filthy with big dry gobs of who knows what on it. We sent it back and watched her pour the dirty wine into a new glass ?!?! Food came out and was not good. Really bad, in fact. Oh - and the restaurant itself was dirty and rundown. It was a huge disappointment and complete waste. No apology for dirty dishes either.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank heatherm409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Went here with friends before the Billy Elliot musical. One of us needed to call the waitress after 10 minutes of waiting: understaffed perhaps. Then, my salmon croquettes arrived after literally two minute after ordering. They were deep brown in colour. I tried one and found the outside burned and the inside raw. All of them were like that. Also, the salad could have been better if served tossed already.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank KanataVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A popular place for people in a hurry for a drink or a quick meal. They do a lot of pre theatre meals. We sat on the patio, the service was great but the flies hovering above were a negative. The food was a notch above pub food. A place for when you are in a hurry.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We jumped in for a quick bite late lunch 2 servers for the entire place, which had about 50 patrons, slow and painful to watch, the two servers were also acting as bartenders, that was fun to watch.

Ordered and got our food and it wasn't prepared as asked, two cooks in the kitchen with 20 tickets in the window.

Won't be coming back here

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luke's Corner Bar and Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing