We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the best part ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived and it took several hours to get the heat to a comfortable temp. Woke every few hours when people got ice or sodas from machines right outside our door. Breakfast basic continental. Bed comfortable. Room temperature better in the evening when the hotel turned on the building heat. Water Luke warm at 6am. Staff nice. Best location located a few blocks from Gastown and Canada Place so we would stay here again because of this and reasonable price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Linda D for your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that there were some issues with your stay. Unfortunately the hotel unlike newer buildings does not have enclosed areas for vending and ice machines, we can always take a request on your next stay to be off these floors. As for the room temperature, again we do apologize our old building was built originally with radiant heating, over time the radiators were removed and PTAC's were installed to handle cooling and heating, these systems are certainly aged and inefficient, we do have plans to replace all PTAC units with our pending renovations which will improve their efficiency. For future bookings please feel free to reach out to us using our toll free number the morning of your arrival and we can assign a room for you in a quiet location and turn the heat on in advance of your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
General Manager
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,207 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The room were very old .. felt dirty too. Heater and a/c didn't work well. Everything was very squeaky especially the bed. There was no privacy. The stay was very uncomfortable. Spend a bit more money and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, though we agree with the statement that our rooms need to be updated, we are quite often complimented on the cleanliness of our rooms despite their age. Again, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable and we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
General Manager
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

There is no parking at the Hotel itself, but is offered at a garage two blocks away. I bought through the hotel one day parking good until 6 pm, but I needed to buy an additional two hours due to a reception I would be at. There was no way to do that through the hotel, and then I found that there was no way to do it at the parking garage either, as they told me I would have to drive my car out of the garage and drive back in to get a new ticket. I couldn't do that do to timing. I was told that my prepurchased day of parking would expire at 6 pm and I would not be able to leave the garage or pay for the additional time at the time of departure. After talking to the garage and hotel staff for what seemed like a silly amount of time, I gave up and simply bought a second day of parking through the hotel for $25. As it turned out, when I left the garage at 6:45, the attendant told me my first day prepaid was still good and "I could keep the other ticket for the next day" I of course wans't there the next day. So I paid $25 unnecessarily for 45 minutes of parking. It was all a very frustrating experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank segojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review segojackson,

I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our parking arrangements, if the hotel managed it's own parking we would have been more than capable of extending your parking until 8pm. Unfortunately, as a 100 year hotel we have limited options in terms of parking, our arrangements with this lot include a 7 hour window post check out in which the parking passes remain valid. It is written into our contract that guests must exit by 6pm, the fact that their parking attendant allowed you to exit after 6pm goes against our agreement with the management company of this lot and I would not expect it to be the precedent. Our staff responded to your request in accordance with our agreement and that is all I can ask them to do, we prepay for parking tickets each month and there is no way for us to offer an extension beyond 6pm ourselves. Once again, I am sorry that you were not pleased with our arrangements, and we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
General Manager
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Clean and courteous and very conveniently located for all kinds of downtown activities. The hot water never really got hot enough, but we managed. The breakfast room downstairs was good...excellent service and an adequate menu.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Richard P for taking the time to provide your review, I am happy to hear that your stay was for the most part an enjoyable one. I am sorry to hear there were issues with the hot water in your room,I would be happy to have our Maintenance team look further into this if you would forward me some details of your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave Stevens
General Manager
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tartemis96
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
428 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
943 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 92 in Vancouver
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: €75 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing