We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
6
15
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
15
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel has a nightclub under it, active on Friday and Saturday night. It made sleep impossible until after 3am without earplugs, and sleep uncomfortable but barely achievable with ear plugs. I wish I had prior warning of this before I checked in, i.e. at the time of booking. Otherwise, nice and functional hotel, no other complaints. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheSean2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

First floor is extremely noisy since the club is next door. The staff was friendly and was able to move our room the next day, but if possible, do not get a room next to the window (especially on the first floor). It will make you feel like you're on Bourbon Street in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is old, which is no big deal. The problem is that the rooms are tiny, amenities don’t work- hair dryers, WiFi, toilets, shower. The linens weren’t changed in the 8 days I stayed and I had to ask for housekeeping to bring fresh towels. My friend’s toilet was clogged and, when she called reception, she was told to come and get a plunger and then had to fix it herself. It’s on a Main Street, so we expected some street noise but not the constant screaming, fighting and sirens that carried on until the early hours. The cherry on top (which is, admittedly, out of the hotel’s control) are the severely drug affected individuals roaming the street and used needles left on the sidewalk.
Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else. I wouldn’t recommend this ‘hotel’ to anyone I actually liked.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tianeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights, for $400, shower barely works, bath tub doesn’t drain, the carpet by the bathroom is soaked like something is leaking badly, the wifi is connected but doesn’t actually work, and room is completely outdated and uncomfortable. Also, the nightclub next door makes it incredibly difficult to fall asleep... I’ll never stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Reija W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Definite wrong choice . Spend the extra 20-50 dollars to get a way nicer hotel . Outrageous price for what you get. Toilets backing up... No fridges . Smelly rooms . Outdated to say the least .

Staff are accommodating ... Obviously their protocol when customers complain .

Final words... Stay away unless your here to party ... Then have at it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews