We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect more than average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

great location and friend staff. 3rd floor rooms are tired and were being painted. Something wrong with water temp as previous reviewers have noted...goes from warm to scolding hot back to warm. Im not sure why it hasnt been addressed. AC blows hot air in the room. Not sure I would return for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank sab30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sab30,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you have acknowledged our friendly staff and found the location of the hotel great. However, we apologize the condition of the room and amenities let down your stay. hank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for review and will be a basis for improvements.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. This was our first trip to Vancouver so we wasn't sure where this hotel was in relation to everything but it turned out to be ideal for everywhere we wanted to go as it's quite central. It's also just a short walk from the skytrain which makes it cheap to get to and from the airport. We had a double double room on the third floor which was huge and very comfortable with everything we needed. The room had coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries (even a mouthwash which you don't normally get) and there was plenty of hot water. There is free wifi and attached to the digital alarm clock were several little charges which would fit most mobile phones which was very useful. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing lacking was a safe in the room. You can put your valuables in a safe which is kept behind the reception but this is really inconvenient to keep asking to get your things out. We didn't eat there or use the fitness facilities so can't comment on these. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LollyB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is a well run hotel, with obliging staff and clean, comfortable rooms. I like it for its location more than anything because it is only a few blocks from Yaletown, where you can find all kinds of restaurants and bars. It is also within walking distance of the Art Gallery, all kinds of shopping, and the waterfront. I have stayed here more than once and would likely stay here again when I visit Vancouver. I don't eat at the hotel as there are many choices for food within all directions, so I can't speak to the quality of the food at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Did not expect much from the holiday inn and unfortunately it did not surprise us. Our first room had not been cleaned thoroughly (if at all) in the bathroom. We reported this and were told someone would be up in 30 seconds and we will get a room upgrade. 10 mins later we chased up the status and were told someone was coming to move us. A few minutes later a helpful chap did arrive and no questions were asked. We were moved to an identical room a floor below. The bath in the new room had a pink shampoo bottle ring in the corner which suggests it didn't get a wipe down either but we just wanted to get ready and go out. Bed was large and comfy and we did get a decent nights sleep.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Stefan G,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our bed. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our bathrooms. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed 2 nights here on our visit to Vancouver to board a cruise. We had been here in the 80's, and remembered Vancouver as a really cool place. This hotel is in a great location to jump to the various hot spots like Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park. The room was clean and quiet. Given its tourist locale, the staff there was very helpful in advice and tips. A large hotel with a great restaurant and bar. As mentioned, very friendly staff all around. It is a short 10 minute walk from an area called Yaletown, which is loaded with restaurants. There was one small quirk I have to mention, as that is the 2nd Floor. It is not all on the same level. Very strange. No issue really unless you have extra heavy bags like us and have to drag them down to the "2nd Floor", even though you got off the elevator at 2. So, just request no 2nd floor when you check in. Free wifi. Did not use the Fitness room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mab313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#41 of 92 in Vancouver
722 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1110 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: €92 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St.entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel s convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown s Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine d Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won t find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vancouver Downtown
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing