We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$444
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$521
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
US$522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$451
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$523
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$403
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$642
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$419
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
222
453
261
82
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
453
261
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorgranville islandiron and ironing boardrocky mountaineervancouver downtownking bedcanada placehotel is in a great locationunderground parkingbit datedfew blocksalaskan cruisestanley parkrobson streetgas towncoffee makerluggage
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. This was our first trip to Vancouver so we wasn't sure where this hotel was in relation to everything but it turned out to be ideal for everywhere we wanted to go as it's quite central. It's also just a short walk from the skytrain which makes it cheap to get to and from the airport. We had a double double room on the third floor which was huge and very comfortable with everything we needed. The room had coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries (even a mouthwash which you don't normally get) and there was plenty of hot water. There is free wifi and attached to the digital alarm clock were several little charges which would fit most mobile phones which was very useful. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing lacking was a safe in the room. You can put your valuables in a safe which is kept behind the reception but this is really inconvenient to keep asking to get your things out. We didn't eat there or use the fitness facilities so can't comment on these. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LollyB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is a well run hotel, with obliging staff and clean, comfortable rooms. I like it for its location more than anything because it is only a few blocks from Yaletown, where you can find all kinds of restaurants and bars. It is also within walking distance of the Art Gallery, all kinds of shopping, and the waterfront. I have stayed here more than once and would likely stay here again when I visit Vancouver. I don't eat at the hotel as there are many choices for food within all directions, so I can't speak to the quality of the food at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Did not expect much from the holiday inn and unfortunately it did not surprise us. Our first room had not been cleaned thoroughly (if at all) in the bathroom. We reported this and were told someone would be up in 30 seconds and we will get a room upgrade. 10 mins later we chased up the status and were told someone was coming to move us. A few minutes later a helpful chap did arrive and no questions were asked. We were moved to an identical room a floor below. The bath in the new room had a pink shampoo bottle ring in the corner which suggests it didn't get a wipe down either but we just wanted to get ready and go out. Bed was large and comfy and we did get a decent nights sleep.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi Stefan G,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our bed. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our bathrooms. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed 2 nights here on our visit to Vancouver to board a cruise. We had been here in the 80's, and remembered Vancouver as a really cool place. This hotel is in a great location to jump to the various hot spots like Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park. The room was clean and quiet. Given its tourist locale, the staff there was very helpful in advice and tips. A large hotel with a great restaurant and bar. As mentioned, very friendly staff all around. It is a short 10 minute walk from an area called Yaletown, which is loaded with restaurants. There was one small quirk I have to mention, as that is the 2nd Floor. It is not all on the same level. Very strange. No issue really unless you have extra heavy bags like us and have to drag them down to the "2nd Floor", even though you got off the elevator at 2. So, just request no 2nd floor when you check in. Free wifi. Did not use the Fitness room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mab313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is very much a typical Holiday Inn. It’s in a typical downtown location which means it’s well located for the shops, bars, restaurants and attractions. It has typical HI bedrooms which means you are pretty much guaranteed a good nights rest. The breakfast is typical in that it’s hot and well served although typically not the widest menu or the cheapest in town. The service is typical with smiling friendly staff. So what’s not typical? Need a rally good steak, ribs, oysters or fish? How about an unusual beer or wine? Just ask Tim in the bar.....just the right amount of fun, service and knowledge with tips for getting the best. Yeah, next time I’m in Van I’ll stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ballyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews