We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Granville Island Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights beginning on 14 August and ending today. I thought the room was especially nice and I was able to quickly find my way to downtown by going over the Granville Bridge or take the aquabus numerous times. Granville Island is a lot of fun and there are interesting crafts stores, restaurants, and parks to see. I would highly recommend the hotel if you want a place a bit away from the downtown.

Room Tip: get a room if you can with a view on false creek. you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Fabulous experience in one of the city's best spots. Granville island is a very busy tourist spot, entertainment scene, waterfront and local market that draws everyone and the hotel is a retreat amid the action.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryloub175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this top-notch hotel. The location.facilities, room & the service provided by the hotel staff was outstanding. When calling to inquire about the hotel and Granville Island I was especially impressed by the helpfulness & enthusiasm of Eddie in Guest Services. He pleasantly & knowledgeably answered my questions and provided helpful suggestions for my family's visit. His passion for the Granville Island Hotel, Granville Island & Vancouver was infectious. My family has agreed that future visits to Vancouver will include staying again at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdtrip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent one night here and enjoyed it very much - the location is wonderful looking out over the water of False Creek and we loved exploring Granville Island. The rooms were comfortable and we had lovely drinks and dinner on the patio. Only observation was very limited vegetarian choice on the dinner menu.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was great and room was very comfortable and well equipped. Biking around the island and over to Stanley park was a great way to spend a day. Market and restaurant choices excellent as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chucka639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,037 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,583 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,819 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,356 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granville Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granville Island Hotel

Address: 1253 Johnston St | Granville Island, Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 3R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Island & Fairview , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: €153 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Granville Island Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granville Island Hotel, a boutique hotel, offers a one-of-a kind experience. With welcoming staff to greet, a restaurant and lounge to entice, and a luxurious room to make you feel at home, the Granville Island Hotel is Vancouver’s best kept secret. With endless opportunities to dabble in local art & cuisine at the famous Public Market or to explore Vancouver by bike or kayak, the Granville Island Hotel offers something for everyone. Located just minutes from the village, the Granville Island hotel is the perfect get-a-way spot for couples looking for a quiet alternative to staying downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Granville Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granville Island
Granville Island Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing