We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveller rating
1,560
630
173
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
630
173
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false creek dockside restaurant public market great location art galleries water view the penthouse boutique hotel front desk staff easy access downtown vancouver wonderful hotel stanley park aquabus granville taxis proximity
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Fabulous experience in one of the city's best spots. Granville island is a very busy tourist spot, entertainment scene, waterfront and local market that draws everyone and the hotel is a retreat amid the action.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryloub175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this top-notch hotel. The location.facilities, room & the service provided by the hotel staff was outstanding. When calling to inquire about the hotel and Granville Island I was especially impressed by the helpfulness & enthusiasm of Eddie in Guest Services. He pleasantly & knowledgeably answered my questions and provided helpful suggestions for my family's visit. His passion for the Granville Island Hotel, Granville Island & Vancouver was infectious. My family has agreed that future visits to Vancouver will include staying again at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdtrip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent one night here and enjoyed it very much - the location is wonderful looking out over the water of False Creek and we loved exploring Granville Island. The rooms were comfortable and we had lovely drinks and dinner on the patio. Only observation was very limited vegetarian choice on the dinner menu.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was great and room was very comfortable and well equipped. Biking around the island and over to Stanley park was a great way to spend a day. Market and restaurant choices excellent as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chucka639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Location, location, location! We were in Vancouver to attend Bard on the Beach and this hotel was incredibly convenient to the event. We were able to easily park the car and walk to our evening out. We also had easy access to all that Granville Island can offer. The hotel itself was comfortable, clean and had excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews