We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiona D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #64 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very good for location, cleanliness, bed comfort & price. Plenty of space for four of us in a two bedroom apartment. This included one large bathroom & lounge room. Basic breakfast. Free shuttle to downtown a bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Fiona!
We are glad that your group had a great time! We are very proud of our hotel and are happy to know that our guests are enjoying everything that we offer. We hope to see you back soon! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel and the suite we stayed in was huge. The staff were friendly and helpful and they let us check little earlier than we should have done.

The view from our room was great and we had everything we could have possibly needed.

The only issue we had was with breakfast. The room where breakfast is available was simply too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel.

There as virtually no room between the tables and we had to ask a couple to move so that I could get my son’s wheelchair into the room.

Other than that I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Worldscapetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We are endlessly proud of our staff and are glad that you found them to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback on the size of our breakfast room and we have been having discussions on improving the matter. We are glad that you will stay with us again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed here 1 night when the property we had booked sent us here for 1 night as they had overbooked themselves. Nice hotel, comfy king bed with breakfast included. Had use of pool and gym of neighboring hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Marilee,
We are sorry that there was a mix-up at your other property, but are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location and we managed to walk to most places although we did use the free hotel shuttle to get to Stanley Park which was very useful. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom suite which was great because there were 2 bathrooms too. It should have been possible to use the sofa bed in the lounge area but we couldn't do this because there were no curtains at the windows so it was too light in the mornings. Generally the cleanliness was ok. The pool and hot tub were good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Gill,
We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to explore Stanley Park. It makes us happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure hosting you. We appreciate the feedback on the curtains and will bring this up during our next meeting; we are always looking for ways to improve ourselves for our guests and want to thank you for the advice. We hope to see you back in our city soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've stayed at Landis both before and after our cruise to Alaska. It is well located within easy walks to cafes and restaurants. The apartment is clean and spacious with a decent kitchen, large bathroom and comfy beds. The free shuttle was great. The breakfast was basic but the breads and pastries were fresh and tasty. Buses nearby to get you to Stanley Park and Gastown. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trish1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Trish!
We agree that we are well located, with lots to do within walking distance. We are happy to hear that you found your apartment to be clean and spacious as well as that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#17 of 92 in Vancouver
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 Hornby St | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: €151 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing