We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$446
US$282
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
178
191
66
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
191
66
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgranville islandfront deskenclosed balconycontinental breakfastfull kitchenstreet noisedowntown vancouversecond bedroomthe penthouseshuttle busdavie streettwin bedskitchen facilitiesextra spacesmall kitchenbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel and the suite we stayed in was huge. The staff were friendly and helpful and they let us check little earlier than we should have done.

The view from our room was great and we had everything we could have possibly needed.

The only issue we had was with breakfast. The room where breakfast is available was simply too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel.

There as virtually no room between the tables and we had to ask a couple to move so that I could get my son’s wheelchair into the room.

Other than that I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Worldscapetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We are endlessly proud of our staff and are glad that you found them to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback on the size of our breakfast room and we have been having discussions on improving the matter. We are glad that you will stay with us again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed here 1 night when the property we had booked sent us here for 1 night as they had overbooked themselves. Nice hotel, comfy king bed with breakfast included. Had use of pool and gym of neighboring hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Marilee,
We are sorry that there was a mix-up at your other property, but are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location and we managed to walk to most places although we did use the free hotel shuttle to get to Stanley Park which was very useful. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom suite which was great because there were 2 bathrooms too. It should have been possible to use the sofa bed in the lounge area but we couldn't do this because there were no curtains at the windows so it was too light in the mornings. Generally the cleanliness was ok. The pool and hot tub were good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Gill,
We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to explore Stanley Park. It makes us happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure hosting you. We appreciate the feedback on the curtains and will bring this up during our next meeting; we are always looking for ways to improve ourselves for our guests and want to thank you for the advice. We hope to see you back in our city soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've stayed at Landis both before and after our cruise to Alaska. It is well located within easy walks to cafes and restaurants. The apartment is clean and spacious with a decent kitchen, large bathroom and comfy beds. The free shuttle was great. The breakfast was basic but the breads and pastries were fresh and tasty. Buses nearby to get you to Stanley Park and Gastown. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trish1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Trish!
We agree that we are well located, with lots to do within walking distance. We are happy to hear that you found your apartment to be clean and spacious as well as that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I booked a 2 bedroom suite for 4 ladies to go on a weekend getaway.
We arrived to find our room only 1/2 cleaned. The toilet seat was soaking wet, no hand towels or face clothes, no soap or shampoo/conditioner and the garbage & recycling hadn't been taken out from the previous people.

The room itself was nice having 2 bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with a queen bed, the beds were comfortable. The hide a bed was horrible, so no one slept in it, so needless to say we had 2 beds with 4 women, ok if you don't mind sleeping that way, lol.
We called and housekeeping did come up with a few towels and some shampoo and apologized for the "short staffing issue".
The room itself was nice having a little kitchen area with coffee maker, kettle etc. and a separate dining room table in it's own area. There was a full size fridge, stove and microwave & dishwasher.

They have a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere down town which we used twice. The drivers were very friendly and worked for tips :)

The breakfast was decent. Bagels, cereals, danishes, fruit and beverages. Nice to have a quick bite before heading out shopping. Too bad I read that they are discontinuing this service soon.

I would rate this 3 out of 5 stars only because the hotel could use some maintenance, our bathroom sink always clogged up and our toilet continually ran sometimes if you didn't giggle the handle. One of the towels they gave us was all frayed and should have not been sent into a room for guests use.
A little more effort towards the "little" things and they would get a better rating.

There is a wonderful cafe/bakery across the road that was open 24/7 and was delish!! would go back for that. Also, 7-11 is across the other corner which was handy for snacks.

Would I pay $309/night again...probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieNanooseBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Charlie,
We are grateful for your review and will use this feedback to the best of our ability. We work as hard as we can to ensure all of our guests are relaxed and treated in the best manner possible. Due to the cyclical nature of our industry, we suffered from staffing issues, but I can assure you that we are now fully staffed and ready to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are in town. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews