We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
111
119
95
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
119
95
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white spot restaurant shuttle service whitespot restaurant complimentary shuttle basic hotel one night stay choose this hotel room was clean and comfortable next morning per night easy access would stay again yvr skytrain downtown convenience cruise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Clean, nice room, excellent customer service! We took the bus into downtown easily from here. The white spot had excellent food. Really happy with our stay here. The courtesy shuttle from the airport literally pulled up as we arrived curbside. That was a real convenience!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nightbrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast Vancouver A, Front Office Manager at Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Nightbrd1,

"Clean, nice room, excellent customer service!" - Your review and compliments made my day! Thank you very much for your kind words and be assured that the team was so proud to read your feedback! We are fortunate to have such a passionate and dedicated team here at The Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel!

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the easy public transport links, complimentary shuttle service and the White Spot restaurant.

We're happy that you were really happy with your stay! We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Coast for another seamless stay!


Sincerely,

Leanne Jimenez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Arrived at the hotel and pulled into the rear car park. Attempted to enter through the "Hotel Entrance" sign from the car park only for it to be locked 45 mins before the signage said it would be. Walked around to the front and was advised we'd need to pay for parking in an empty car park. We were checked in and got to our room to find the door wide open. We were advised we would receive 10% off at the restaurant but we were too late to use it.
Clean room but poor service. Wouldn't stay here again for the price spent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast Vancouver A, Front Office Manager at Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Laura H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel and for taking the time to portray feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am so disappointed to read your review, and dismayed to learn that you have left the Hotel feeling let-down. We aim to ensure each and every guest is looked after to the highest standard, and on this occasion it seems we failed which I sincerely apologize for.

Parking is complimentary when making a room reservation through us directly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future for a much improved stay.


Kind Regards,

Leanne Jimenez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The outside of the hotel was a bit run down but the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. I am always surprised at the price of Hotel rooms but in comparison to others this was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank claytonm657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast Vancouver A, Front Office Manager at Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear claytonm657,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your recent Coast Experience!

The entire team was delighted to read your comments and are glad you enjoyed our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Leanne Jimenez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We understood the hotel provided a shuttle bus from the airport. We followed the instructions & called the number provided. We understood the shuttle would run every 30 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes and several calls we found out the shuttle bus wasn't running and were instructed to get a taxi and we would be reimbursed. The queue for a taxi was fairly long & this delayed us reaching the hotel quite late at night. The room was fine and the White Spot restaurant served us quickly and the food was good for a pair of weary travellers. Overall not a hotel I would recommend or stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank DBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast Vancouver A, Front Office Manager at Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear DBroon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, following from your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you selected our Hotel for your visit, and appreciate your comments. I am however, sincerely sorry to read you found inconsistencies with regards to the airport shuttle service. There are instances when the shuttle gets caught in traffic on the Arthur Laing Bridge and we recommend guests to take a taxi which we reimburse to avoid waiting for a longer period of time.

In spite of, thank you for the comment about the room and the on site White Spot restaurant.

Once again, an apology for you having been let down.


Sincerely,

Leanne Jimenez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Easy location by free shuttle bus to start our vacation off. Just right for our first nights stay and time to plan our route. Great breakfast. Jus a shame there wasn't a kettle in the room as we prefer tea to coffee ( coffee machine in room)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank A7651QXlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast Vancouver A, Front Office Manager at Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear A7651QXlindas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review online.

It is lovely to know that you chose the Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel as your first stop and enjoyed your time. I am glad you were able to make use of the complimentary airport shuttle service. With regards to the kettle, they are available upon request. The next time you stay with us, please feel free to ask and we'd be more than happy to assist and provide such item.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Leanne Jimenez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews