We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
1,068
789
170
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
789
170
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge stanley park canada place convention center separate tub and shower high floor corner room waterfront station within walking distance excellent location very nice hotel robson street cruise terminal harbour view water view water front front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Marriott is not one to let me down for service, quality and cleanliness. We checked in later than usual, so we didn't get a great view-room... but we had a dinner party to get to (which we didn't stay long) and decided to make use of the room we had for the night so we laid in bed, watched TV and had some drinks and just enjoyed what ended up to be a nice quiet relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cdncole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed here for two nights in December. Our room was on the 21st floor and in the corner. It had beautiful views over the water, mountains and downtown area. Th room was spacious with two sitting chairs and a desk. The bed was comfy. We were able to walk to the cruise ship area, shopping and local restaurants. The bellman were very helpful with getting us taxi's and also giving us directions. We are gold members so we had breakfast and hh in the club level. Everything was good and well stocked. They have a workout room with sauna and indoor pool. They also have a restaurant where we grabbed dinner before a play and it was really good. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2015
7  Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable and the view of the city from the room was beautiful! Breakfast and parking were a bit expensive. The bathtub was a bit small but those aren't enough for me not to give it five stars. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank alyssaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We enjoyed a quick 'stay-cation' this winter here - a hotel property I have always wanted to properly try. I was thoroughly impressed throughout!

Granted, we only stayed the one night and slept in the following morning, so had no time or inclination to try many other features and services of the hotel. But our room was large, and a bonus of a huge bathroom with separate tub & shower stall.
We happened to be upgraded to a top-floor, corner & harbour-view room which was to die for! An odd, long shape to the room, nevertheless it made it so much larger than other rooms in the hotel.

Very large and comfy bed. No complaints at all.

Service and greeting was fantastic - attentive and sincere.

We wanted a bit of a treat for our one night in the city without paying too much, and the Marriott Pinnacle provided this and more.

Room Tip: If you can - bribe, cheat, or steal an upgrade to a room ending in 19, higher up (corner room, stunning view!)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Spent Christmas Eve and Christmas here and the staff made us feel we were visiting friends. Full of smiles, helpfulness and thoughtful holiday cheer. Complimentary cookies and cider when registering were a nice welcome and we awoke to Christmas stockings hanging on our doors filled with gingerbread men, fruit and candy. Everyone was full of smiles and polite conversation from the bell hop and door men to the housekeeping and servers at breakfast.

The rooms were clean and newly furnished and our bed had a cozy duvet with nice linen. Our room had floor to ceiling windows with terrific views although having booked a king and a double room I can attest the double room has a much nicer, larger bathroom with a small bath tub along side a tiled shower stall that was missing entirely from the king bath room that was cramped and only had a very small tub. The closet had two plush terry cloth robes were nice to use for a visit to the pool. That area could've used some attention and the pool towels should've been more deluxe - minuscule sized and more suitable for drying dishes than bodies. No staff was replenishing them or cleaning up, and guests left them all around the pool. There's a decent sized lap pool and whirlpool along with a nice sauna and steam room and a gym.

In the lobby there's a pretty active bar and a lounge area with a TV and office center with Macs and a printer. Overall I enjoyed our visit and this hotel is certainly a good value with nice staff, though not a luxury hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
7  Thank OysterLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews