We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveller rating
1,044
770
165
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
770
165
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancerobson streetvery nice hotelexcellent locationharbour viewcruise portwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was a lovely hotel, with great staff. They were most helpful in giving us information regarding our travel arrangements to Seattle. (by train)

The hotel itself is centrally located near the waterfront and has a great bar/restaurant in the lobby. We had lunch there the first day and it was delicious. (halibut fish and chips!)

The room was very comfortable with a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sryhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

While attending a week long business convention I stayed at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle in downtown Vancouver. The hotel has an excellent location and a very friendly and helpful staff. Parking is pricey and television is very limited with no Foxnews (which is a must)..

Room Tip: Ask for water view.. the only disappointment is the lack cable news coverage. Highly disappointed Foxnews was not available
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, Senior Operations Manager, Rooms at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown.

As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and the services we provide. Our parking lot is operated by a third party, unfortunately, we do not have control over the parking rates. However, I can assure you that we are one of the more competitively priced hotels for parking in the downtown area. I have shared your feedback about the TV channel listings to our Engineering Team to see if there is an opportunity to modify our listings.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Vancouver. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail.

Sincerely,

Sean Outerbridge
Senior Operations Manager, Rooms
Vancouver Marriott Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I spent two nights at the Marriott Pinnacle for a conference. My 12th floor room was one of the ones with the long curved panel of windows, so it was a bit shallow (like 3 feet from the end of the bed to the window), but the view and natural light was nice. The shower was large and the in-room toiletries were of good quality. Staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the conference services and catering were very good. The bed was perfect for my preferences. All in all, a solid hotel with a fabulous location. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edradour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the ideal place for access to downtown Vancouver, its walking distance from most things. The hotel itself it very nice and the pool/fitness area is relaxing. The lobby is amazing with a nice restaurant connected to it. I would DEFINITELY stay here again

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Our three night stay was included as part of a package so I can't comment on prices, but room reasonable size, a king size comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom with shower over. One small but much appreciated thing was a magnifying mirror in bathroom, great for putting on makeup! We didn't upgrade to a room with a view but did have a partial view of the harbour. Hotel a 45 minute drive from airport and a ten minute walk to cruise port. Breakfast was extra and rather expensive but Starbucks over the road and only a short walk to other small eateries. Staff helpful and friendly .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smiler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews