We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$364
US$350
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$446
US$282
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$451
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
1,042
770
163
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
770
163
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancerobson streetvery nice hotelexcellent locationharbour viewcruise portwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I spent two nights at the Marriott Pinnacle for a conference. My 12th floor room was one of the ones with the long curved panel of windows, so it was a bit shallow (like 3 feet from the end of the bed to the window), but the view and natural light was nice. The shower was large and the in-room toiletries were of good quality. Staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the conference services and catering were very good. The bed was perfect for my preferences. All in all, a solid hotel with a fabulous location. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edradour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the ideal place for access to downtown Vancouver, its walking distance from most things. The hotel itself it very nice and the pool/fitness area is relaxing. The lobby is amazing with a nice restaurant connected to it. I would DEFINITELY stay here again

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Our three night stay was included as part of a package so I can't comment on prices, but room reasonable size, a king size comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom with shower over. One small but much appreciated thing was a magnifying mirror in bathroom, great for putting on makeup! We didn't upgrade to a room with a view but did have a partial view of the harbour. Hotel a 45 minute drive from airport and a ten minute walk to cruise port. Breakfast was extra and rather expensive but Starbucks over the road and only a short walk to other small eateries. Staff helpful and friendly .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smiler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This hotel is in a part of Vancouver which offers access to many sights. It is right near the waterfront, marina, within walk of a shopping mall and also close to several restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel itself is a bit dated. Rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is decent value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiagirl511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, Senior Operations Manager, Rooms at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Asiagirl511,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and our location enabled you to do so easily. Also, I have shared this feedback with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage teams so they know their actions were appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sean Outerbridge
Senior Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We love this hotel and it was the first time our daughters stayed. Super location for Rogers Arena. Close to Starbucks and Gastown. Beautiful room and I was impressed with complimentary room upgrade. Hotel staff made sure Birthday was highlighted with chocolate cake and fruit delivered to room. It was a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Ask front desk for possible complimentary upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Sparkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews