We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 May 2015

While attending a week long business convention I stayed at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle in downtown Vancouver. The hotel has an excellent location and a very friendly and helpful staff. Parking is pricey and television is very limited with no Foxnews (which is a must)..

Room Tip: Ask for water view.. the only disappointment is the lack cable news coverage. Highly disappointed Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, Senior Operations Manager, Rooms at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown.

As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and the services we provide. Our parking lot is operated by a third party, unfortunately, we do not have control over the parking rates. However, I can assure you that we are one of the more competitively priced hotels for parking in the downtown area. I have shared your feedback about the TV channel listings to our Engineering Team to see if there is an opportunity to modify our listings.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Vancouver. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail.

Sincerely,

Sean Outerbridge
Senior Operations Manager, Rooms
Vancouver Marriott Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 666 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015

I spent two nights at the Marriott Pinnacle for a conference. My 12th floor room was one of the ones with the long curved panel of windows, so it was a bit shallow (like 3 feet from the end of the bed to the window), but the view and natural light was nice. The shower was large and the in-room toiletries were of good quality. Staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the conference services and catering were very good. The bed was perfect for my preferences. All in all, a solid hotel with a fabulous location. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edradour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the ideal place for access to downtown Vancouver, its walking distance from most things. The hotel itself it very nice and the pool/fitness area is relaxing. The lobby is amazing with a nice restaurant connected to it. I would DEFINITELY stay here again

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Our three night stay was included as part of a package so I can't comment on prices, but room reasonable size, a king size comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom with shower over. One small but much appreciated thing was a magnifying mirror in bathroom, great for putting on makeup! We didn't upgrade to a room with a view but did have a partial view of the harbour. Hotel a 45 minute drive from airport and a ten minute walk to cruise port. Breakfast was extra and rather expensive but Starbucks over the road and only a short walk to other small eateries. Staff helpful and friendly .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smiler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This hotel is in a part of Vancouver which offers access to many sights. It is right near the waterfront, marina, within walk of a shopping mall and also close to several restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel itself is a bit dated. Rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is decent value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiagirl511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, Senior Operations Manager, Rooms at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Asiagirl511,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and our location enabled you to do so easily. Also, I have shared this feedback with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage teams so they know their actions were appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sean Outerbridge
Senior Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: €131 - €453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing