We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
822
460
45
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
460
45
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street full size fridge small kitchen free breakfast the breakfast area breakfast staff hop on hop off trolley yogurt front desk staff within walking distance laundry room would stay here again vancouver downtown high floor stanley park davie st
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel has nice-sized suites with good views of the nearby construction of high-rise condominiums. It offers a nice hot breakfast buffet each morning. It is immediately adjacent from a stop for the Vancouver Trolley Car hop-on hop-off service. However, it is not easily walkable to any nice restaurants for dinner, and the trolleys stop serving around 5:00 p.m. Simply because of the location and surrounding construction, we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Kay K,

Thank you so much for your review, please do ask our guest services for some dinner ideas next time as we are in easy walking distance from Yaletown.
Warm Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

If you want a good location and self catering this is it. Booked in advance and got a good rate. 35 Canadian dollar ride from the airport. Easy check in with very helpfull staff. Room great with a good mini kitchen. Short distance to three supermarkets with a good range of food and a nearby bakery for bread and fresh coffees. Restaurants within walking distance on Davies Street that have good trip advisor reviews. Trolley bus stops outside for tour of town or Stanley Park and Downtown can be reached by nearby city buses, taxis or are walkeable if you are fit!! Just be aware that there is a lot of building work all over the city during the week so worth asking for a quiet room if you want a sleep in during the week. We were on a cruise so a 20 dollar taxi ride got us to Cruise check in. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G0Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear G0Charlie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here during our visit to Vancouver in mid-May. The location was great as it is walking distance to Yaletown for shopping, dining, and getting on the Skytrain to the airport. Our room was ready early, meticulously clean ,and quiet. Breakfast options were plentiful. I appreciated the veggie scramble as an option instead of meat. The large seating area had pleasant staff who assisted in table clean-up and helped guests sort the recyclable items. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, and the gym. Front desk staff were polite and answered our questions about local attractions. The lobby had attractive seating areas next to a warm fireplace, which we appreciated as it was cool and rainy during our visit. We would want to return here on a future visit to Vancouver.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GordoJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear GordoJ24,
Thank you so much for the wonderful detailed review, we really appreciate your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We were staying in Vancouver overnight while changing to different cruise ships. We got to the hotel early in the morning, since we need to be off the cruise ship. Our king size bed was not available at that time, but we were given a queen size bed right away. We were pleased with the room, and the fact we got to check in. The room was great. We had everything we need, plus more. Everything was so very clean and detail to attention was paid. The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was always full and hot. Much seating room. Places to eat are within walking distance. It was very easy to get a cab to go back to the pier in the morning. We would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms less noise. Book early
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tecjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Tecjer,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased thast you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Residence inn is centrally located. The rooms are large and equipped with a kitchen and sitting area, and there is a tasty complimentary breakfast. The staff is friendly.
The location itself is not pretty, and there is ongoing building nearby; nevertheless, the room is very quiet, thanks to thick windows.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ab7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear ab7272,
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel quiet despite the construction.
Warm Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews