We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$304
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Trip.com
US$338
US$287
View deal
SAVE US$51
PricelineUS$301
Expedia.comUS$304
getaroom.comUS$338
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,157)
Filter reviews
4,157 results
Traveller rating
2,907
918
210
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,907
918
210
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc restaurant canada place gold floor stanley park cruise terminal convention center outdoor pool corner room pacific rim your luggage gas town grouse mountain wonderful hotel downtown vancouver waterfront concierge ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,157 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

We booked the local residents package - included parking and late checkout - great deal. Enjoyed the hotel pool (even in the rain!) and the bottomless brunch at Arc. Hotel had good safety measures in place for COVID and we had a great staycation!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank lala172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

In front of Canada Place in Vancouver, great location, brand new hotel, modern and all staff is ready to support you. All amenities available and they care about your safety. Francois at the reception really help us out to start our stay, he is fluent in French. The view from the pool is outstanding.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Wonderful location and view .. service was great. Unfortunately the sound proofing is not good and we unfortunately had a domestic fight next door at midnight that went on for 30min. To be fair we did not call down as we hoped that they would calm down and the girl would sober up and settle. We have all been there drunk so we tried to be ok with it. Because the room we were in seemed to have no soundproofing we could hear everything like they were with us. Not sure if it was just our floor .. 20th floor or the whole building is like this. Because we did not actually complain our selves at the time we can’t say the hotel did a good job or bad job of rectifying the situation so we can’t say the service was bad. Everyone we dealt with were great. They can’t control drunk people. During the day though we could hear the people above clearly too and they were just taking so the hotel does not seem to provide great sound proofing I’m afraid.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Chrome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Fantastic location, view, and service! Quiet despite being in a busy area. Close to shopping, great food, and beautiful trails. We brought our bikes and biked around Stanley park, which was the highlight of the trip!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Ugh, I hate booking a hotel and being excited only to be let down so quickly after checking in. We booked two nights for a “staycation” with the kids and it was so much less than we were expecting from a Fairmont. The staff was nice and friendly but after that it wet downhill.

When getting up to the room we all tired to log onto the “free complimentary wifi”. It’s non existent. It’s actually laughable that they offer that. If you want to have ANY sort of internet you need to pay for it. Thankfully we brought our Amazon fire stick since the tv is basic cable (if that) BUT you need to buy the wifi for $25 a day to use it. I haven’t been to a hotel since Mexico that didn’t give free decent wifi.

The hotel is definitely showing it’s age and is need of upgrades. The bathrooms is sad and the tub is very shallow. They tried to fancy it up with fake wood siding but it’s poorly done and needs to be re-grouted.

The fridge is NOT to be used to store your own water or drinks. Don’t even open it or you will be charged. Same with everything in the room. Don’t touch it or the sensors will go off and you’ll be charged for that item at check out whether or not you drank or ate the item.

Pool. (COVID protocol) You need to call the concierge the day you want to use it and book your 1 hour time slot. Unfortunately, not everyone follows that rule and you end up with WAY too many people at the pool and no one around to regulate. The hot tub is first come first serve and one party at a time so it’s unusable as people sit in there forever and no one comes down to make sure people are coming and going.

It definitely didn’t have the feel of a Fairmont or luxury hotel. I would never recommend it to anyone looking to get away. There are so many better options in my opinion. I normally take so many photos of my room but this was such a let down I didn’t even bother.

Such a let down.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sardismardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews