We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“moda vancouver”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moda Hotel
Ranked #59 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“moda vancouver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here one night during February. The rooms are nice but not quite like the pictures. I found the bed and pillows quite comfy. Also I read in the previous reviews the floor was a bit slanted which i found true but nor rally a problem for me. Overall I liked the atmosphere, cleanliness and found the hotel quite cozy. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: wWe had room 421 it right on the corner and had an good view out of the two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anish0ara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for choosing Moda hotel and your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you back to Moda hotel on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    362
    206
    62
    49
See reviews for
76
404
85
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I had a Travelzoo voucher that included a great rate at Moda Hotel with a breakfast voucher. The hotel itself is in a great area with many bars and restaurants around it and easy access to downtown. We were not going to be able to use our breakfast voucher as we would be leaving before the restaurant was open in the morning (7:00 a.m.) Management let us use our coupons in the evening. I found that gesture to be very accommodating. The room was small but had everything you could want, was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The elevator was slow, but since we had very little luggage, we just took the stairs. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit in Vancouver. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service, location and the hotel in general. We look forward to your next visit with open arms.

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Moda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great hotel in a very central downtown location. Close enough to be a part of the craziness on Granville on a Friday or Saturday night, but far enough away to be quiet and cozy. Also very close to the Canada Line, many restaurants (including Japadog on Robson!). Short drive into Burnaby and a straight shot to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying at Moda hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moda Hotel Downtown Vancouver.

Warmest regards,


Your friends at Moda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Moda hotel is a trendy, comfortable hotel located right in the heart of downtown Vanvouver. The room was spacious and clean, and the food and coffee at Uva was sensational. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your stay in Vancouver and we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurants, and location. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Team Moda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

the room we stayed in was very nice the colots were very different from any other hotel we have stayed in. loved the decor too.

Room Tip: choose a room that has pictures online so you know exactly what your getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you very much for staying with Moda hotel during your visit to Vancouver. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Best regards,


Your friends at Moda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
#52 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moda Hotel

Property: Moda Hotel
Address: 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Vancouver's Arts and Entertainment district, the Moda Hotel is a unique 67 room boutique hotel. The heritage building, built in 1908, blends the best of old world style with modern, contemporary interior design. Rooms feature a sleek, tailored look with the comforts of luxurious beds, linens and furnishings. The marriage of history with the modern design, plus its fabulous location makes this hotel a definite choice for the world traveler and corporate traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moda Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing