We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Agoda.comUS$121
TripadvisorUS$121
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,251)
Filter reviews
3,251 results
Traveller rating
1,727
1,266
180
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,727
1,266
180
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street abode restaurant stanley park great location corner room capilano suspension bridge downtown vancouver small balcony hop on hop off bus higher floor two queen beds within walking distance shopping and restaurants restaurant downstairs room was spacious central location coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,251 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

This hotel is very good, the view of the rooms is breathtaking! (we were on the 29th floor!) and we had access to the swimming pool and jacuzzi privately for one hour (covid times), it was a super nice stay. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZaragozaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello Sarah,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stunning views from your room and private access to our swimming pool and hot tub.

We hope to welcome you back to the Blue Horizon in the near future!

Regards,
Milita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Turns out you can stay in downtown Vancouver and get great value. Hard to find this level of room quality, nice view and fair price in one of the big chain hotels downtown. This place is a gem, will be coming back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnwG6061HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hello John W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5* review!

We appreciate your recommendation and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our locally owned independent hotel.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room and beautiful views from your private balcony.

Stay well and safe!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Milita Uzunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

I booked a room with a view and what I got was an awesome view from the 29th floor.
The view was amazing. The room had been recently renovated so everything was fresh.
The King bed was completely comfortable as I fell asleep many times watching tv
The only draw back to the room was no coffee maker, there was a espresso maker but I like i huge mug of coffee in the morning
I recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y9902LDjerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Hello Jerry B,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

We do agree that we have awesome views from our private balconies and we are happy to that you got to experience it.

On your next visit, do not hesitate to ask the front desk team to show you how to program the Nespresso machine for a larger brew.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Milita Uzunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Had to go to Vancouver for an overnight trip. Great value for money. The room was comfortable with great views (or at least of what could be seen through the wildfire smoke). Wonderfully friendly staff. Great location! Definitely will be staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Hello Randy N ,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate it!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our central Robson Street location and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and are happy to say that the smoke from the wildfires in the USA is decreasing!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Milita Uzunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

i enjoyed my stay there, the hotel room were clean,comfortable,bright,i felt at home and would go back there again.great location. also i was upgraded for free to a king size room. the bed was comfortable and i had a nice view from my room with a balcony.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rustyjaymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Horizon, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Hello patrick gouveia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do appreciate your comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed our king bed, great location and stunning views from your private balcony!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Milita Uzunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews