We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for longer stays in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LEVEL Furnished Living
Certificate of Excellence
travelling
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent place for longer stays in Vancouver”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed at LEVEL for four and a half months this summer. The place is fantastic - new, clean, extremely well appointed.

The staff - is very friendly and helpful.

There is an excellent fitness facility in the basement where you can engage a personal trainer or just get your daily work out done. The change rooms in the gym are very clean and well designed.

The location -is excellent. In Yaletown with very easy access to a wide selection of restaurants. There are 4 different grocery stores within about a 5-10 min. walk. Banks, pharmacies, medical clinics etc. are all within a 2 minute walk.

The suite - my 18th floor 1-bedroom suite overlooking the 6th floor roof top pool and hot tub, was very clean. The appliances, tvs are all high end. Having an in-suite washer and dryer was very convenient. The kitchen looked like it had just been equipped with new pots, dishes, cutlery etc. Nice laminate floors throughout - instead of the usual suspicious looking carpeting that one usually finds in hotels.

The king-size bed was very comfortable and the linens were fresh and clean. I slept very well (except when the Canucks were in the Stanley Cup finals - but then all of Vancouver was rocking during the finals).

My family came to visit and my daughter slept on the sofa bed. It was exceptionally comfortable.

Weekly housekeeping is included in the price.

The price - much cheaper than a hotel of similar quality. I would recommend LEVEL without hesitation.

Room Tip: I checked out a few suites before I actually checked in. They were all very similar and any one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnoodleontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    29
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
48
29
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was very impressed with Level Furnished Living during my stay. I would make it my first choice for any future visits. Location is convenient and ideal for access to all areas of town. Living conditions and styling were great and font desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. All facilities were above expectations, including a full-service gym. Room was clean and included all items needed. Bed was very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Level, from the clean, spacious, well planned layout of our studio apartment and the lovely ladies on the front desk, to the great little cafe next door and the overall convenience of the location. We'd definitely recommend the apartments as a great alternative to hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Will clean your suit once a week! Can you imagine having kids, carpet in room, and no vacuum machine or other device to get rid of dirt? if your window is dirty from outside with something then looks like broken eggs, you will have it until the end.
Pets unfriendly : monthly fees are $150. Your dog couldn't stay in your room alone otherwise your suit will not be cleaned. Dogs are not allowed on the balcony, so when the cleaning team is about to come, only choic They will clean your suit once a week! Can you imagine having kids, carpet in room, and no vacuum machine or other device to get rid of dirt? if your window is dirty from outside with something then looks like broken eggs, you will have it until the end.
Pets unfriendly : monthly fees are $150. Your dog couldn't stay in your room alone otherwise your suit will not be cleaned. Dogs are not allowed on the balcony, so when the cleaning team is about to come, only choice is to take your kids, and dog and stay outside the hotel.
If you like to take a bath, just forget it for 6 month or as long as you staying there- just cheapest shower.
Pool pretends to be salted, and often is closed.
Suit entrance door could hurt you child easily!
If you tualet is clogged, may be they will find plunger for you on the third day.
.....
If it's not a company paying, would have change place after first week. e is to take your kids, and dog and stay outside of hotel.
If you like to take a bath, just forget it for 6 month or as long as you staying there- just cheapest shower.
Pool pretends to be salted, and often is closed.
If it's not a company paying, would left after first week.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed at Level Furnished Living last summer.

I was pleasantly suprised at first, but then I encountered an unacceptable feature of this otherwise beautiful building.

First let me tell you the many pros :
- the location is very good, right in the middle of everything : one block from Granville Street, 2 blocks from Yaletown
- the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful
- the common areas feel very luxurious. The rooftop with swimming pool and hottube (with views on the surrounding skyline) is trully an urban paradise. They gym is really nice.
- the studios/flat are very nice and feel like 5* condos : modern, clean, luxuriously furnished

So, in fact, this place represents everything one could dream for (and far beyond that) for a prolonged stay in Vancouver. So why did I only give this property 3 stars. I would have given it 5 stars when it was not for the extremily loud airconditioning. Last summer was one of the hottest summers in Vancouver, so we had to use the AC a lot. But the noise was intolerable. I am not a difficult sleeper nor client, but the noise bothered me that much that I encountered the one sleepless night after the other. In the end, they changed me to another studio but it was the same problem there (which made me conclude it was a general problem). The walls even trembed from time to time.

The owners have such a nice and unique property in the very heart of beautiful Vancouver, but they really have to change their AC system otherwhise many complaints will follow each summer. I you go there in summer, inquire if they have another AC system as the one that was operational in the summer of 2010. If not, don't stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuxTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,517 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEVEL Furnished Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEVEL Furnished Living

Property: LEVEL Furnished Living
Address: 1022 Seymour St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — LEVEL Furnished Living 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central downtown Vancouver in the trendy Yaletown area, LEVEL Furnished Living presents a fresh concept for extended stay accommodation. LEVEL features contemporary living spaces and uniquely combines the comforts of home with the convenience of hotel services. LEVEL’s 188 fully furnished suites are the perfect combination of practicality and pampering; everything you need is here including in-suite laundry, weekly housekeeping, a fully-stocked kitchen, and Level 10 Fitness Centre with personal training just downstairs. With amenities including a rooftop saltwater pool and hot tub, meeting and event space and a professional 24-hour concierge, you can be confident that all your personal and professional needs will be taken care of from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your LEVEL Furnished Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Level Furnished Living Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing