We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$192
US$176
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Booking.com
US$192
US$177
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$192
US$176
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
TripadvisorUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
getaroom.comUS$192
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveller rating
2,214
269
64
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,214
269
64
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacchus restaurant box of chocolates robson square turn down service downtown vancouver soaker tub art gallery junior suite continental breakfast steam room wonderful hotel bottled water central location valet parking four seasons the heart of the city wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked it so much that we’ve decided whenever we come back to Vancouver in the future, that we’ll be staying here.

It’s a beautiful hotel, our room was comfortable and gorgeous and their restaurant is outstanding..

It’s location is ideal and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

I think it’s pet friendly too.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolelA4778BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Eleiter, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nicolelA4778BJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit with us. We are delighted to know your room and our award-winning Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge exceeded your expectations. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Vancouver and yes, we are now a Pet-Friendly property!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

I have stayed at Relais and Chateau properties before and was very excited, as my trip was going to be a long one. Staff were friendly and the main lobby was beautiful, but if you’re going to be spending time in your room, I would recommend rethinking the Wedgewood. I stayed in a Deluxe King and then upgraded to the Wedgewood Suite. The decor is not borrowing from European traditional influence - it is simply old. The fixings, finishings, and pieces all could very well be from an old motel if looked at in isolation. The biggest thing to suggest this is the lack of technology or upgrades to the room - besides the Nespresso machine, nothing is smart.
Location is awesome but downtown is small so any other hotel would also be awesome.
Overall, one could enjoy their time but if you’re planning to spend lots of time inside or do work from there, I wouldn’t say the price is worth it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Justkeepswimming8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Eleiter, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Justkeepswimming8686,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments and feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are so sorry that our elegantly furnished suite was not to your particular taste. We have a variety of room and suite layouts including our Terrace Penthouse's - exquisitely and individually furnished with European-inspired luxury décor; fine artwork and antiques. In addition, the residential-style living room with this particular layout features a gas fireplace and wet bar with the bedroom boasting a lavish, spa-inspired bathroom with jetted soaker tub; walk-in shower and heated marble floors. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and would be delighted in assisting you in selecting another layout that will certainly meet your expectations.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

My favourite cozy boutique hotel in the city for years now. I am always impressed with the friendly and professional service. The lounge is intimate and elegant, rooms unique with touches of old world glamour.

Thanks Wedgwood

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jgraytompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Recently we had to visit Vancouver for my mother’s medical appointments. The Wedgewood provided us with a relaxing, quiet, and comfortable suite. The sumptuous beds in the separate bedroom provided a good night’s sleep.
Any hotel needs were only a text or a phone call away.
The hotel was clean and the personnel considerate, respectful, and helpful. The food provided via Room Service was absolutely delicious, however, the dining at the hotel restaurant, Bacchus was superior. The restaurant provided plexiglass dividers for safety and the food was savoury and the dining experience made for a lovely evening. The Wedgewood Hotel is a restful sanctuary and a delight ~ centrally located in the heart of Vancouver!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R2939TAjuliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing staff, gorgeous room and all areas beautifully decorated and super clean. Great location in the heart of Vancouver with convenient dining and shopping options all around. It was a short but perfect stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oanat2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews