We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
FindHotelUS$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
467
544
214
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
544
214
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stanley park great location electric fireplace one bedroom apartment the penthouse downtown vancouver front desk staff living room west end walking distance lots of restaurants hotel room coffee maker great room canada place robson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,316 reviews
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I enjoyed staying at the riviera hotel although it seemed a bit pricey at times. The $34 a night for parking in a lot that wasn’t that secure frustrated me. If you wanted to use the stove top in your room you had to pay an extra $15 a day. There was a sign in the kitchen area of the hotel room that said if we didn’t clean our own dishes that we could call reception and get the cleaners to wash our dishes for an extra $15, and the sign also said that if we left dirty dishes they would charge us $15... which makes me wonder - are the dishes that are there cleaned by the last people to stay in the hotel? Or do the cleaners come in and clean the dishes anyways? I understand we should wash them before eating off them anyways but I was just a bit confused.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hello Guest,

Thanks for your stay and the comments.
I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects .
Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement.
Hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Overall my stay was very nice. Good location and the on site car rental very convieniney. Staff were all amazingly helpful and lovely to deal with. Room was clean as well. And the views wonderful. Now for the not so great. I had booked a one bedroom apartment and upon arriving and going to the room found that the bedroom was locked as was the cupboards and stove. According to staff it was an additional $25 a night to use the bedroom and an additional cost for the stove. I pointed out that a one bedroom apartment meant a separate bedroom not two small beds crammed into the living room. And that not havybg access to dishes was ridiculous. After some discussions the staff opened up the bedroom and cupboard. This allowed for more space to work out every morning and to fully enjoy havybg an apartment and being able to have snacks and breakfast in the room. The additional charges were waived , but I am concerned with the false advertising and lack of disclosure of all the ads on fees to have what was advertised. As it's Covid , they did not provide any services for the room but were quick to provide additional towns and coffee upon request. Again , high marks to staff

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay. We’re grateful that you are happy with the overall experience.
Please rest assured, we truly value your feedback and would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong.
We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

I stayed here for quarantine and the care taken by staff is too good n they are super friendly.

Looking forward to stay here again.

Rooms are tidy when i checked in, each room have it's own balcony n we can enjoy the view.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 597avinashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Avinash,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property.
Glad to note that you had a nice experience.
We will take your comments for further improvement.
It is our privilege to serve clients like you.
Reviews from guests like you motivate us further.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 15 February 2021

It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Staff are really accommodating and nice. It is good because they also have a parking lot. The area was perfect because it is in downtown Robson. The room is clean. There are only a couple of lamps that is not working,but beside that, everything is awesome.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.
It is really nice to hear that you had a satisfactory stay.
Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us.
It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We stayed in the "penthouse" room. It really gives off the sketchy old hotel vibes. I would not recommend others stay here. Yes the location is great and yes it is cool to have a view of the water BUT its very outdated, dusty, and a bit creepy. I think the photos are not an accurate representation.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soundofmusic1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and the feedback.
Our apologies for all the issues and the unsatisfactory stay.
We shall definitely work on your observations.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews