We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unintrusive best service ever. Great workout , hot tub, pool and restaurant. Pricey- yup but it IS the Four Seasons!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unintrusive best service ever. Great workout , hot tub, pool and restaurant. Pricey- yup but it IS the Four Seasons!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

You can indulge in breakfast in bed! As a single mom- I did! But save and go up the street to Crepes ??? On Robson. about 3 blocks away.
For after 5! Yew bar rocks. Enjoy a unique mixology experience- the raw bar- the hot bar or even fries if you like. You can sit in Yew restaurant or communal style. Steak- - best thing here but fish/ scallops etc- good mix. Only wish more grilled/cooked lower cal things.
Pool and fitness area is outstanding and kids are very welcome. Tykes can play while watched and you can work out on very good fitness equipment.
It is close to everything. Indoors to Pacific Mall which has- an Apple Store as well as Harry Rosen - a walkway to Holt Renfrew

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starpilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,319
    753
    236
    75
    39
See reviews for
822
1,085
123
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel is attached to a big downtown mall and a short 10 - 15 minute walk to the Skytrain that heads to and from the airport. Beware if you come from the Skytrain because if you cut through the mall to get to the hotel you will encounter stairs where the mall meets the hotel. Not fun if you are pulling a large suitcase. The hotel itself was in pristine condition. The room was spotless and the housekeeping staff kept the room that way the entire week I was there. And the pool that is half inside and half out on the terrace is amazing. If I had to say anything negative, it was the staff. By no means was anyone rude or anything like that. But I have stayed in hotels of this caliber before and it seemed staff that you came across at those places constantly smiled or said hello whenever you ran into them. Not so much here. Yes, some were quite nice, but others didn't seem very approachable. It was kinda odd. But despite that, I would certainly stay again on my next visit. The pros definitely outweighed the only con I could find. And it wasn't even that big of a con. Just kinda odd.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for three days before a cruise to Alaska. When we arrived from the airport the building was surrounded by emergency vehicles. It turns out that there was a chemical spill in the building's garage. When we checked in we were told that we could not enter our room (it was 5:30pm) because the our portion of the building had been evacuated. We were told to have a complimentary dinner in their restaurant while we waited. While this was a strange occurence, the hotel staff handled this situation very well and the free dinner was appreciated.

During our dinner at Yew, a great restaurant that we enjoyed several times, staff gave us our room keys and told us that our room was available. We stayed in Deluxe Executive room, which consisted of a bedroom with a king bed, a living room and two bathrooms. It was a great room for a family of 4. The hotel left a number of treats for our kids along with kid's sized robes, which my kids loved. We found the room quiet and clean.

We found service at the hotel very good. We used the concierge several times for advice and they were helpful. We also enjoyed their pool area that includes a half indoor and half outdoor pool. The location was very convenient to all of the sites in town. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This was a great hotel. The Valet, Front Desk, Concierge and Restaurant staff were all very pleasant and helpful with directions, recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants.
We had wonderful clean rooms with plush towels, soaps and soft sheets. Each evening with turndown service the housekeeping staff brought ice and replaced all used towels and emptied all trash. The housekeeping staff was great and very friendly.
The rooms did not have in room coffee makers, but in the lobby there was coffee, pastries and fruit for guest. Guest had their choice of what news paper they wanted and the business center was nice and easy to use.
The restaurant staff was very attentive and helpful with food selections and special requests. The food was great and the dessert trio was nice way to try small samples of dessert. We suggest the lollypop dessert. It was fantastic.
The hotel was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and sights. We felt very safe in the area of town the hotel was located in.
This was the best hotel out of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our two week vacation to Washington and British Columbia. Highly recommend this hotel to families, business and great away travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyDAstros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I have to admit I stayed across the street at the Rosewood Georgia...however we ate lunch twice and breakfast once at the Four Seasons. I thought I was getting a deal on my room at the Rosewood - but I was traveling with my 2 teenage sons and the Executive Suite would not accommodate all of us (the couch did not open to a bed). So I ended up with 2 connecting rooms - which was probably just as pricey.
We ate at the Four Seasons because, as usual, they are so accommodating. My 15 year old is a picky eater and wanted steak and fries for lunch. The second day we ate lunch we had a different waiter but our first waiter had already informed him of his preference. Wonderful service, inviting, accommodating...as always the Four Seasons.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CAKarenOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing