We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,463)
Filter reviews
3,463 results
Traveller rating
1,804
1,099
363
131
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,804
1,099
363
131
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street free wifi per day beautiful hotel bedroom suite concierge staff heart of downtown central location valet parking luxury hotel location is excellent full kitchen coffee maker alaskan cruise stanley park granville island iga
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,463 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. My friends and I got together for a bachelor weekend and we couldn’t have picked a better spot. Everything was down to a T and the area the hotel is in is perfect. Central location. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Climber800842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted to know you and your friends had an enjoyable weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We spent three nights here at the start of our road trip. Hotel accommodation in Vancouver is very expensive (and I speak as a frequent visitor to Paris), so Sutton Place came in slightly cheaper than others in the (admittedly very good, central) vicinity, so that was what swung it for us.

Location apart, it's a fairly ordinary, large hotel. The rooms are comfortable enough but quite dated, with a few creaky details like broken catches on the cabinet, and robes that had seen better days. We were on the 9th floor with a corner room so the views were good, especially at night. We were tired and hungry on our first night so ordered room service - soup and a club sandwich - which were just about adequate (soup was tepid.).

We didn't have breakfast as there are plenty of places nearby. My pet hate is being forced to pay for Wi-Fi when you've already paid plenty for the room, so I was irritated to see a $15 daily charge applied here - it seems such a mean little gesture. The prices for bottled water were also laughable. There's a supermarket on the corner so go there instead.

We didn't have need of the staff too much, but I overheard the concierges dealing very helpfully and efficiently with a number of requests whilst waiting for my car - obviously very good at their jobs.

If you want a reasonable hotel at a very good central location, you could do worse than stay here, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Velouria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you noticed the service provided by our staff to be attentive and you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know about the deficiencies in the guest room, your feedback is essential for us to improve our facilities.

We are pleased to advise that Wi-Fi is offered complimentary in our hotel lobby and with our exclusive value-added Savour Sutton Promotion.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was part of our tour. Lovely room high up, with splendid views of the City and the twinkling fairy lights at night. Very busy hotel with people using it as a stopover before going on Cruise to Alaska. It did not detract from our stay. Concierge staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Did our airline check-in. Breakfast was OK but limited selection and no toast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PrincesMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments for our amazing Concierge team. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Beautiful accommodation, very clean, great facilities , excellent location and most the staff exceptionally helpful other than the young Asian lady on the concierge desk was (quiet rude).
Check-in was a little painful, we arrived at 2pm, room was not ready, we went for a walk for 1hr only to come back and be advised the room was still not ready. We eventually completed check in around 4pm. Other than this hiccup I would still highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, we are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. It is with great concern to hear the shortcoming you experienced with one of our associates. As you have read in numerous feedback on TripAdvisor, our Concierge team members are always praised for their exceptional customer service and hospitality. We are committed to service excellence, we appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also the area that we need improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for an exceptional experience.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The only think that is not extra to buy is the air you breathe! Having said that the service is excellent and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, even the bathrooms are spacious (not typical in Canada!). It is very centrally located with good access to shops and restaurants. The Bell Boys are as good as they come....none better I feel. The AC unit is noisy, but then they all are. Tonight we try the in-house restaurant, I await with interest...I hope the air is free!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view and quieter it becomes.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share the highlights from your visit. We are really happy to know that you found our hotel excellent and we appreciate your compliments for our associates. We hope you had a nice dining experience in our award-winning Boulevard Kitchen Oyster Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews