We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
1,825
1,112
366
132
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,825
1,112
366
132
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street free wifi per day beautiful hotel bedroom suite concierge staff heart of downtown central location valet parking location is excellent full kitchen alaskan cruise stanley park granville island iga sirens robes
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and what can I say, it was most unhygienic room ever. Firstly I arrived to find the bath tub was dirty then I order food went out for while came back and food was taken away and they had been in my room without my permission. While my personal items were out! What was more shocking while I was taking a shower they turned the lights off in the bathroom which was dangerous and scary! And on top of it all, I've reported this matter to the manager who goes by the name Malik  and no response from him or the hotel.  ONE OF THE WORST HOTELS EVER!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank razybea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Every team member tried their best to address your concerns during your stay and went above and beyond to ensure you had an enjoyable visit. Please note that I had been in communication with your travel agent regarding your visit and extended a fair concession which was made to your bill. Your travel agent assured us this will be communicated to you. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case we fell short. For this we apologize. We aim to provide great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of with highest number of return guests. Hopefully will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great location and impressive entrance and lobby. But that is where it stops. This hotel is in desperate need of major repairs and a serious upgrade. During our one night stay, the hot water was turned off at 8am for eight hours, the lifts broke down and water poured from the ceilings into buckets around the restrooms, off the lobby. Breakfast buffet was meagre, overpriced and with sloppy service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, and for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused by some of the emergency repairs during your recent stay with us. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with an excellent stay in the future to make up for this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotels location half way to the sea either side and right in the heart of downtown. Rooms really great and excellent service. Small indoor pool with outside patio with a few sun beds when the sun is shining. Warm welcome for a busy hotel and we’d highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V2148VMcathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted we have exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates who are committed to service excellence. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very helpful front office staff and cocierge services in planning our Vancouver vacation stay...great property where we have previously stayed...all good...nice restaurants on the property....great services from hotel staff...good value....near everything.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver again. There is nothing greater than to learn that a guest returns to our hotel because of our friendly and professional service and everything our hotel has to offer. It is great that you like our award-winning restaurant - Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The concierge was particularly helpful with boarding cards etc, and the rooms were excellent.
Centrally located which is useful if you're getting the hop on/off bus or even just walking around.
However, who else charges for WiFi these days? It was free in the lobby, but they obviously have some sort of block on, as there is a charge in the rooms. It's not that "nominal" a charge either.

Room tip: Go to the lobby to get WiFi
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnD1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We appreciate your compliments for our Concierge team. They will be happy to know that they are being recognized for their professional service. We are pleased to advise that most of our room packages include complimentary WiFi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews