We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
US$387
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$638
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,392)
Filter reviews
3,392 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,071
357
126
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,071
357
126
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobson streetfree wifiper daybeautiful hotelbedroom suiteconcierge staffheart of downtowncentral locationvalet parkingfull kitchenlocation is excellentcoffee makeralaskan cruisestanley parkgranville islandigasirens
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 3,392 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years, always been very happy with our stays, staff are very helpful, friendly, the whole place just has a really good feel about it.
We stayed this weekend with our two young children, checked in and after an hour or so our 7 year old started to feel unwell. Shortly after she was sick but didn’t make it to the bathroom in time.
I cleaned up the mess and went down to Reception to let them know, and tell them the carpet would need cleaning properly and asked if we would be able to get a fresh room. The receptionist didn’t bat an eyelid, said ‘don’t worry, these things happen’ and moved us to another room on the same floor immediately.
Fantastic service :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndyUK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyal patronage of the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are sorry to learn that your daughter was not feeling well during her recent stay with us. We wish her a speedy recovery. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home away from home in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our rooms were a bit banged up and the hotel might be due for redecorating, however, the service was excellent. Robes provided in the room were a nice touch, as are the thick towels. The mini bar was extensive, though hardly needed as there are many shops about, including a wine shop next door. There are two breakfast rooms (one hot buffet and one cold buffet) so if you're meeting a party for breakfast, make sure you're meeting at the same one. The real person making wake up calls was a nice touch. When we had problems with taxis in Vancouver, it was a great relief to call back to the hotel and have the concierge make the calls for us.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ONParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased to advise that we have an ongoing refurbishment program to maintain our guest rooms. We are committed to service excellence and are delighted that you enjoyed our service and amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Nice central city hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quite large and clean, staff friendly and courteous. Room has both a desk as well as two large chairs and a separate table. Stayed for 5 nights and had no issues with anything. Would stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

everything about my trip went well ,staff were outstanding the beds were too comfortable .I had drinks in the lounge after getting back from meetings ,the bartender made great martinis .staff the next day worked great my truck was ready as soon as I checked out ill be back soon

Room Tip: yes ask for the north side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blair97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms were a lot larger than expected. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance for most Vancouver attractions.. the amenities are all there and we did not have any issues during our stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. It is so great to read you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and the location! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews