We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and amentiies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I really appreciated the in-room amenities and service - robes, slippers qtips, loofah, mini bar, snack basket plus nightly turn down. I've been traveling frequently for work recently and haven't seen this level of amenities in any other hotel I've stayed in, at similar price points.

Staff are professional and courteous and are always prepared to do a little extra for you. Genuinely appreciate the professionalism of front desk staff, concierge, door men and room service, including the suitable way that the server angled the TV towards my table as he left the room.

Far exceeds the service that I received at a different Sutton Place location last month.

Close proximity to wine store, groceries, shopping and delicious food. Recommend the Japadog food cart for something quick and delicious.

Room Tip: 20th floor with a corner room offers excellent city views, but no mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are so happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Vancouver and enjoyed our service! We greatly appreciate your compliments for our associates who are committed to service excellence. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years, always been very happy with our stays, staff are very helpful, friendly, the whole place just has a really good feel about it.
We stayed this weekend with our two young children, checked in and after an hour or so our 7 year old started to feel unwell. Shortly after she was sick but didn’t make it to the bathroom in time.
I cleaned up the mess and went down to Reception to let them know, and tell them the carpet would need cleaning properly and asked if we would be able to get a fresh room. The receptionist didn’t bat an eyelid, said ‘don’t worry, these things happen’ and moved us to another room on the same floor immediately.
Fantastic service :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndyUK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyal patronage of the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are sorry to learn that your daughter was not feeling well during her recent stay with us. We wish her a speedy recovery. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home away from home in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our rooms were a bit banged up and the hotel might be due for redecorating, however, the service was excellent. Robes provided in the room were a nice touch, as are the thick towels. The mini bar was extensive, though hardly needed as there are many shops about, including a wine shop next door. There are two breakfast rooms (one hot buffet and one cold buffet) so if you're meeting a party for breakfast, make sure you're meeting at the same one. The real person making wake up calls was a nice touch. When we had problems with taxis in Vancouver, it was a great relief to call back to the hotel and have the concierge make the calls for us.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ONParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased to advise that we have an ongoing refurbishment program to maintain our guest rooms. We are committed to service excellence and are delighted that you enjoyed our service and amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Nice central city hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quite large and clean, staff friendly and courteous. Room has both a desk as well as two large chairs and a separate table. Stayed for 5 nights and had no issues with anything. Would stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

everything about my trip went well ,staff were outstanding the beds were too comfortable .I had drinks in the lounge after getting back from meetings ,the bartender made great martinis .staff the next day worked great my truck was ready as soon as I checked out ill be back soon

Room Tip: yes ask for the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blair97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,381 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,819 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,684 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: €157 - €374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing