We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Sutton Place hotel was fabulous! The hotel is immaculate, the fuzzy robes in the closet are a nice touch as well as the umbrella in the closet, perfect for Vancouver!
The beds are amazing, definitely the best bed I have ever slept on in a hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    895
    294
    97
    49
See reviews for
514
1,216
170
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are a business traveller, avoid this place. No free WIFI unless you stay in their costlier rooms. The business centre had a machine to print boarding passes, but was out of order. The computers were only accessible by paying $6.50 for twenty minutes, and then the attached printers would not print. The concierge tolds us that the whole business centre was contacted out and that none of the stuff in it worked, and hadn't for some time. He suggested we ask for our $6.50 at the desk, but they blew us off. Never staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern British Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Had a lovely two day stay here at the Sutton. Our king room was quiet, clean & very welcoming! The duvet that adorned the bed was lovely, not at all the average. The toiletries are Gilchrist & Soames & smell lovely. The staff make you feel at home and always greet you with a smile and a helping hand. I received an email a few days before our arrival welcoming us to the hotel and offering help with making reservations for activities, dining, spas etc.. It's a GREAT place with an AWESOME location. Close to theatres, restaurants, and shopping! A bit of a walk (couple blocks) if you are taking the Canada line in from the airport but definitely doable. Looking forward to more stays at the Sutton!

Room Tip: I stayed in a king suite in January 2012 & a King Room in February 2012 and I preferred the King...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumblebee-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom suite at this hotel for just 1 night in mid-February, 2012 We were travelling back from Whistler going to Seattle and we wanted to spend a nice weekend in Vancouver, which is an amaizing city!
Check-in: was quick!
Concierge: extremely helpful and friendly. The suggested a very good Chinese restaurant at walking distance from the hotel.
Hotel room had 1 bedroom with King size bed and a pull-out sofa in the living area. Pull out was big enough for my kids (7 and 11 years old) but it would not fit bigger kids.
Location: unbeatable! 1/2 block from Robson Street where all the nice shops are.
We left the car in the garage although it was quite expensive (if I'm not mistaken $34 per day)!
Great pool + hot tub for the kids to play.
We booked through the Tripadvisor website and received a special offer with free internet access otherwise they would charge for that!
We did not try the onsite restaurant but their brunch menu looked very interesting.
We will go back! Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: I forgot to ask for a room far from the elevator. It was however not too annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed for business couples and solo, The service is always above my expectations, from arranging a birthday surprise for my spouse in the room, to making dinner reservations to simply being a gentleman at the front door. You will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing