We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vancouver
from US$111.23
More Info
from US$1,726.02
More Info
from US$359.78
More Info
from US$162.63
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
87
54
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
54
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concession stand beautiful beach stanley park favorite beach pretty beach coast mountains sea wall bike path vantage point low tide siwash rock lower mainland logs seawall bay tides rocks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is one of the best beach in vancouver. Clean and awesome view. All beaches are connected in sequence and this one we liked the most. It also had the cycling area and surfing area.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ruchi_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Where: Third Beach - Vancouver, BC
What: A beachfront with access to cycling path.
How was it: This was our first time seeing the Pacific ocean, so it was a special place. We will forever remember the time we spent here.
The beach is nice, kind of cold to swim but you can dip your feet in the water. There is also a series of rocks you can walk on that brings you above the water.
We spent a good deal of time here and also had lunch at the concession stand nearby. Our only regret is not going to see the Siwash rock. Which only means that we should come back some day !
Grade: Eli = 4, Serge = 4
Recommend: Yes, make this a stopping point when visiting Stanley park.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank discoveringdest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We went to English Beach, Second Beach, and Third Beach, and this one was our favorite. Maybe because it was our first one, we thought it had the most relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. Lots of people were leaning against logs watching the waves and the people, and you can definitely walk pretty far out into the water here safely, which makes it a nice beach for little kids. There are also tons of pretty purple seashells, and we also saw a purple starfish - very cool!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TexasMargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The extra effort that it takes to get to this stretch of heaven in downtown Vancouver is absolutely worth the effort. With the best water of any other beach in the Lower Mainland, you can sit back, relax and people watch or enjoy the view of the north shore all day long.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank DosOranje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Slightly smaller but still gorgeous beach. Definitely a good place to stop after a long bike ride around the park.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tavia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews