We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$254
US$217
View deal
SAVE US$37
PricelineUS$242
Hotels.comUS$243
Trip.comUS$254
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,818)
Filter reviews
4,818 results
Traveller rating
2,995
1,299
346
109
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,995
1,299
346
109
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain pool and hot tub luxury hotel gas town coal harbour corner room beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 4,818 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a top notch hotel. I got a room with a harbor/mountain view and it was really beautiful. The rooms are well appointed. Room Service was good (although it took about 45 minutes) and the staff was very helpful

Room tip: Get the harbor view rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recenta stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to ready that you enjoyed views of the harbour and mountain from your accommodation and your in-room dining experience. Your feedback regarding our in room dining service has been forwarded to our Service One team for their follow-up.

If you are returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will can look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Perfect place to stay if cruising from the terminal to Alaska....was sensational hotel. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, great views of the harbour and terminal for cruise ships. Food was amazing in the Harbourside bar and the casual breakfast restaurant. I loved it, would highly recommend to go here again if ever over there. About a $30 taxi ride from airport. Lovely area around the hotel. Well worth staying, very easy for cruising. Just go downstairs and you are there.

Room tip: Ask for a harbour view, its spectacular.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 578ejjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are very fortunate with our location here at Canada Place, shared with the Cruise Ship Terminal, as it allows us to offer our cruise guests the convenience of our luggage transfer service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation to fellow readers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to British Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Amazing location, outstanding service and experience.
Stayed here two years ago with the whole family, a total of 12 of us travelling together and the hotel over Canada day weekend, everything was going on right outside our doors, including fireworks we could view from the rooftop pool and restaurant. Views of the cruise ships coming and going were priceless, not to forget the amazing sea wall for daily walks. Have stayed here twice now and will be back. I travel regularly for work and have to say this hotel consistently provides the best experience in all of Canada.

Room tip: Enjoyed the Club Level, was well worth the extra expense.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 563msd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the opportunity to post your review of your family's stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver to celebrate Canada Day.

It is a pleasure to read that you all enjoyed the experience and the many activities and entertainment taking place over this special holiday. This year marks Canada's 150th birthday and there is sure to be an extra special celebration topped off with fireworks for everyone to enjoy. As you have mentioned, the views from our harbourview rooms provide a spectacular opportunity to watch the fireworks.

We hope we can continue to look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and to providing you with the same welcoming service and attention you have come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Beautiful hotel located right on the harbor where the cruise ships dock. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The guest rooms were posh, clean, and very comfortable. We only stayed two nights after our cruise to do a quick tour around Vancouver and Victoria but wished we had stayed longer. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've ever had, albeit a little pricey. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Vancouver!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your recent pre cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. It is a pleasure to read our associates extended their warm hospitality to you and that you found your accommodations to your liking.

Your comments regarding our buffet breakfast have been forwarded to our Oceans 999 team, who were delighted that you had the opportunity to experience and enjoy our dining room.

We are pleased you had time for a tour of Vancouver and Victoria and hope, that if you do have the opportunity to return to Vancouver, we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stay at this hotel usually when the Alaska season opens for cruise ships when I am joining a ship out of Vancouver. Location is ideal, property is very large with great views. Convenient walk to just about anything you want to get into in downtown Vancouver. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable of the area as well. Recommend for any business trip.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnwnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for recommending the Pan Pacific Vancouver to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is a pleasure to know that we are your hotel of choice in downtown Vancouver and that you find our Canada Place location convenient to everything you need.

We appreciate your loyalty and will continue to look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews