We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb. I had the premiere corner King room and I had an amazing view of the harbor and downtown. The staff are very friendly! My room was big and beautiful! The bed was super comfortable. Great stay! high recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca_Zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We will pass on your kind words to our associates.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,149
    957
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
738
1,400
113
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

First off I must say I love this hotel, the only reason I dont give it 5 stars is i think its overpriced for what it is. It is clean, has friendly staff and uses AVEDA products. I also like AVEDA. Anyways, you can expect good service here and to meet people from all corners of the globe.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoy the amenities and services offered at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and meeting our international clientele. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for future visits to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice location and views from this hotel. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious and very well appointed. Service was excellent. Walls are thin. Just really expensive. Food is expensive and average. Room service is priced beyond any reason. Went across the street to the Fairmont Waterfront for dinner and breakfast as friends were there - better food, and it was less expensive (so that says a lot I think when Fairmont food prices seem reasonable!) There are many lovely options for hotels in downtown Vancouver, I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the cost, oh and a lumpy mattress.

Room Tip: If you're staying here, you might as well have a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingtocuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,B.C
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I don't have much to say about the hotel and it's amenities as it is a typical hotel. Nothing that really caught my eye. Location was not ideal if you you are a traveller who prefers to go around with no car. It was by the water.

As for the food, it was great! Or lack of a better word, exemplary...Cafe pacifica restaurant

Seafood chowder is a must that one should order. Atlantic LOBSTER & PRAWN with home-made potato gnocchi gratin is something to order too. If we could try all, we would. Service was excellent too. Fast and attentive. We were lucky that at that time they had Opera singers who sang for us while we were eating. I believe that was on a weekend. As we passed by , we saw that they had a buffet section too but we didn't feel like stuffing ourselves. Thinking about their food is making me drool now. Posted some pics! Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Although we are located on the waterfront within a short walking distance to the downtown core, we are fortunate there are public transit options adjacent to the hotel such as the Skytrain and taxi.

It was good to read that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Cafe Pacifica and have passed on your comments to our food and beverage team. We were also pleased that you were able to experience the performance during our Opera Buffet. Every Saturday evening we feature our Opera Buffet accompanied by live performances by local Opera talents.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and the Cafe Pacifica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed on our way to Victoria - it was OK but nothing special, reception was quite away from our room and had no help in trying to find the room. Would not stay here again there were far nicer hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We were disappointed that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were unable to obtain assistance when locating your assigned accommodation and have passed on your comments to our Front Office team for review.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing