We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$544
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$291
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$407
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$397
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$348
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,055)
Filter reviews
4,055 results
Traveller rating
2,530
1,116
283
82
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,530
1,116
283
82
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3,204 - 3,209 of 4,055 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed on our way to Victoria - it was OK but nothing special, reception was quite away from our room and had no help in trying to find the room. Would not stay here again there were far nicer hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We were disappointed that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were unable to obtain assistance when locating your assigned accommodation and have passed on your comments to our Front Office team for review.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed here last september just for 1 night rooms were ok asked for twin room got one bed, good job only sharing with my mother, did not use resturants were very expensive, there is a small food court across the road which was very useful.

i used the swimming pool early in the morning only me in it very nice as the morning sun was coming up, and a nice little hot tub.

the BEST thing about this hotel is the location for the cruise terminal, on check out just get the porter to get your luggage tell them what cruise etc next time you see your luggae is in your state room onboard, FANTASTIC!

for 1 night stop over on way to a cruise this hotel is perfect, if i was staying any longer in Vancouver i am sure there are nicer hotels to stay in , it is very big and impersonal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your September visit to Vancouver.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our views and proximity and easy access to the Cruise Ship Terminal. We are fortunately that our location makes for convenient and seamless transfer of luggage from the Pan Pacific Hotel to the cruise ship.

We regret that we were unable to fulfill your requested bedding type and extend our apologies.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel is in a greta location on the water. Very central to walking distance to Robson and Gastown, plus a very short cab ride (could walk too!!) to Yaletown. Nice hotel and environment, but the staff could be more friendly especially at check-in.

Room Tip: If you are going to be out and about, not sure if you need to pay extra for water views. All rooms have pretty good water views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanVanBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Although the first impression is of a very corporate hotel,
the atmosphere and friendly staff more than make up for this and add a personal touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. Although we feature an airy atrium with expansive views of the harbour, we are pleased that you found our atmosphere and associates to be accommodating and personable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is linked with Canada place. I was there in early January. I had booked a junior suite but the hotel seemed to have been overbooked in that category. So they offered to downgrade me!!! OR I had to pay for an upgrade to a larger suite. I had a colleague joining me so I paid the extra CA$ 75 per night to get upgraded to a large suite.

The suite was pretty decent size with a large sofa in the living room and a round dining table with 4 chairs. The sofa does not turn into a sofa bed so keep this in mind. They will bring up a bed but once the bed is put in the living area there isn't much place to walk. There is a full bathroom outside and another one in the bed room. The BR is decent size.

The biggest problem I had with this room was that as compared to the room size the window was tiny. I have seen bigger windows in a motel. It was unbelievable.

Overall I would not stay at the hotel again and surely would not upgrade to a suite. It ended up costing me almost CA$350 per night. Surely not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews