We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of average chain of hotel, Seafood chowder was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver,B.C
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A bit of average chain of hotel, Seafood chowder was excellent”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I don't have much to say about the hotel and it's amenities as it is a typical hotel. Nothing that really caught my eye. Location was not ideal if you you are a traveller who prefers to go around with no car. It was by the water.

As for the food, it was great! Or lack of a better word, exemplary...Cafe pacifica restaurant

Seafood chowder is a must that one should order. Atlantic LOBSTER & PRAWN with home-made potato gnocchi gratin is something to order too. If we could try all, we would. Service was excellent too. Fast and attentive. We were lucky that at that time they had Opera singers who sang for us while we were eating. I believe that was on a weekend. As we passed by , we saw that they had a buffet section too but we didn't feel like stuffing ourselves. Thinking about their food is making me drool now. Posted some pics! Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Although we are located on the waterfront within a short walking distance to the downtown core, we are fortunate there are public transit options adjacent to the hotel such as the Skytrain and taxi.

It was good to read that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Cafe Pacifica and have passed on your comments to our food and beverage team. We were also pleased that you were able to experience the performance during our Opera Buffet. Every Saturday evening we feature our Opera Buffet accompanied by live performances by local Opera talents.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and the Cafe Pacifica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,326
    1,014
    261
    76
    36
See reviews for
803
1,494
117
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed on our way to Victoria - it was OK but nothing special, reception was quite away from our room and had no help in trying to find the room. Would not stay here again there were far nicer hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We were disappointed that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were unable to obtain assistance when locating your assigned accommodation and have passed on your comments to our Front Office team for review.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed here last september just for 1 night rooms were ok asked for twin room got one bed, good job only sharing with my mother, did not use resturants were very expensive, there is a small food court across the road which was very useful.

i used the swimming pool early in the morning only me in it very nice as the morning sun was coming up, and a nice little hot tub.

the BEST thing about this hotel is the location for the cruise terminal, on check out just get the porter to get your luggage tell them what cruise etc next time you see your luggae is in your state room onboard, FANTASTIC!

for 1 night stop over on way to a cruise this hotel is perfect, if i was staying any longer in Vancouver i am sure there are nicer hotels to stay in , it is very big and impersonal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your September visit to Vancouver.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our views and proximity and easy access to the Cruise Ship Terminal. We are fortunately that our location makes for convenient and seamless transfer of luggage from the Pan Pacific Hotel to the cruise ship.

We regret that we were unable to fulfill your requested bedding type and extend our apologies.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel is in a greta location on the water. Very central to walking distance to Robson and Gastown, plus a very short cab ride (could walk too!!) to Yaletown. Nice hotel and environment, but the staff could be more friendly especially at check-in.

Room Tip: If you are going to be out and about, not sure if you need to pay extra for water views. All rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanVanBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Although the first impression is of a very corporate hotel,
the atmosphere and friendly staff more than make up for this and add a personal touch.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafePacifica, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. Although we feature an airy atrium with expansive views of the harbour, we are pleased that you found our atmosphere and associates to be accommodating and personable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing