We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,438)
Filter reviews
3,438 results
Traveller rating
2,925
389
68
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,925
389
68
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spabmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelcorner suitecoal harbourturn down servicerain shower
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 3,438 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

It's a bit odd that there are two Fairmonts within walking distance of each other, but they do seem to cater to very different crowds. First impression is that the Fairmont Pacific rim caters to the modern hip upscale business class. Didn't spend much time in the rooms but the bar was great.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed The Lobby Lounge and hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This hotel connects to the Convention Center. You don't have to go outside to get there but from within the hotel you can walk there.

It is a nice hotel but very trendy. The minute you enter you are in the bar lounge area where there is always music and it is so loud. Talking to someone at the reservation desk is almost impossible. We had a large 2 bed room with a view of the water. The bathroom was enormous with separate sinks and iPad control of the lights and curtains. For once you have a hotel room with adequate lighting.
The cafe was closed at times when people really needed to get a small bite to eat. Right across the street on the water were a couple of decent restaurants and down the streets towards the Pan Pacific was a food court. You can walk to Gaston and find restaurants. We also went to the Wedgwood hotel for some nice quiet evening music and drinks.
The hotel was fine for a convention.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a water view. It is a sideway view though.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frieda43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback from your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate it and will be certain to share this with our teams. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Vancouver and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a weekend trip to celebrate my Mom's 60th birthday. Hotel staff arranged for a cake to be delivered to our room that night and really went out of their way to make her feel special. The hotel itself is beautiful with gorgeous views and the bathroom... WOW! I would recommend the hotel for that alone. Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim to celebrate your mom's special milestone birthday! We are pleased to hear you all enjoyed the celebrations and your stay. We hope to welcome you back for years to come as you continue to celebrate all of life's special occasions!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is truly remarkable. My friends and I stayed over the halloween weekend for numerous days. Let me start by saying how AMAZING the service is from each and every staff member you encountered. The attention of the housekeeping team in the rooms was very attentive especially when sharing the room with three other people. The bathroom was a gem with a beautiful tub and a shower, it also had a TV in the mirror with a BOSE speaker on the wall. How cool is that? The room settings was controllable by an ipad on the desk. This hotel is worth the money, if you want upscale, good service, good location and good food, this is the place to stay. Oh, even valet when departing they place bottled water in the car to get you ready for the road (insert screaming emoji here). Kudos to management and team!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremyn2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed the amenities in our guestrooms and our guest service as we take great pride in our service excellence. We hope you and your friends had a wonderful stay over the Halloween weekend and look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The staff is AMAZING. Everyone is so kind, accomdating, and friendly. Staying at the Fairmont Pacific Rim was the best hotel staff experience I have ever had-- I honestly don't know if another hotel will match it in my lifetime. Also, they have a great bike-share program through the concierge if you would like to explore the city via bicycle. Finally, the rooms and facilities were all very clean and up-to-date. I highly recommend a "city view" room. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our guest service, guestrooms, amenities, and complimentary BMW bike service. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring Vancouver and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews