We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveller rating
1,684
683
145
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
683
145
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowsconvention centerpool and hot tubmodern hotelhotel restaurantwithin walking distancefront desk stafftwo double bedswater frontbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Last night before leaving town but wish it had been more. Nice rooms, great location and an excellent staff. Convenient to most of what Vancouver has to offer and just a short walk to the waterfront. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boxmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear boxmunch,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I was in Vancouver on business and stayed at the Coast Coal Harbour. They are in a great location within walking distance of yummy restaurants, shopping, the waterfront, Stanley Park and the Sky Train. Unfortunately I had terrible food and service at Preston's but Sharon at the front desk took care of it and was very helpful and a delight. She is a great ambassador for APA's brand. Also if you get a chance pop across the street (from 2nd floor exit) to the Heritage Asian Eatery, delicious food and reasonable prices. I recommend the Pork Belly Rice Bowl.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 587lindamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear 587lindamf,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our staff and about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review. We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This hotel is in the middle of the city, very clean and great staff. We stayed on the fifth floor and we had good views from there. The Resturant downstairs was lovely. There are regular bus services, but there is a bus that you get on and off for the day and you can see a lot of Vancouver from that, for memory, I think it cost around $58 pp.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KazGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear KazGeelong,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the kind review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Met up with family from New Zealand to celebrate a special birthday. UK Travel Agent set it all up for both us in UK and brother and sister in law in NZ but none of us knew the City or its hotels. In the event Coast Coal was excellent - comfort, location, environment , facilities and above all STAFF. We would recommend tis hotel to anyone so if you are thinking of Vancouver, think Coast Coal Harbour
Hilarity1628

Room Tip: For us, lower floors better - around 8th or 9th floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank hilarity1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear hilarity1628,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation and we are happy to have shared in your special occasion. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A lovely hotel very conveniently situated near the harbour. The room was beautiful, very quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning well before check in and upgraded for only a few dollars because there was a room free immediately, it was well worth it. There is a bar and restaurant (try and sit in the front as the back is a little soulless) serving excellent food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Jan V,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews