We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
JW Marriott
US$306
View deal
Hotels.com
US$306
View deal
Priceline
US$301
View deal
Expedia.comUS$306
Booking.comUS$301
TravelocityUS$306
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
298
76
20
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
76
20
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey salt the executive lounge douglas hotel autograph collection bc place water view platinum status lounge access science world newer hotel suite upgrade conference facilities beautiful hotel espresso machine hot tub checking out upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in a superb location. My suite has a fantastic view of False Creek. Front reception and housekeeping staff are service conscious. Super clean throughout the hotel. Tori is friendly and helpful. Eis is amazing, very professional, most considerate and thoughtful. You made our stay unforgettable. Thank you SO much!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

The service at this hotel was wonderful from even before I arrived until the moment of check-out. I came here for a weekend anniversary celebration and was lucky enough to speak to Joon over the phone for some pre-arrival arrangements and he happened to also greet us when we checked in and on our last day before checking out. He was warm, friendly, attentive and super helpful. He extended our check-out time so that we didn't have to rush on our last day and could wrap out our stay nicely.

Thank you so much, Joon, for your taking such good care of us and making sure our weekend was special!

The hotel itself is beautiful and super central - you can walk anywhere downtown. We had brunch and happy hour drinks at Honey Salt which was delicious and dinner at The Victor was a lovely experience. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Everything from check-in to in-room service during our stay was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. The views from our room were beautiful despite the rainy weather.

The housekeeping staff will only enter your room when you have left for the day. The '2-double beds' room we had was spacious and bright, and perfect for us (1 parent and 2 adult children); the bedding and beds were clean and comfortable.

The bathroom was fairly large and bright as well. The shower was great with wonderful water flow. I really liked that the hotel provided shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion in large bottles. So much is wasted when hotels use the tiny bottles, not to speak of all the plastic waste!

The gym on the 17th floor is open and large (over 2000 sq ft??), fully equipped (treadmills, machines, weights, large floor-work space) and clean. Guests can book for an hour and they will allow only up to 6 people at the same time. I felt very safe.

Bottled water was complimentary as well as in-room Illy espresso coffee and tea.

I highly recommend this hotel. It is central and if you walk up the steps and around the BC stadium, you will be at the bottom of Robson. It's a good location.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Diane Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai Raphael, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Parq Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hi Diane Catherine Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued review with us regarding your recent visit to JW Marriott Parq Vancouver.

We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay with friendly, helpful customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your guest suite and the spectacular views, and were able to take advantage of our state-of-the-art fitness center. It is our highest priority to ensure our guests have a safe and comfortable stay during these unprecedented times and we are glad this is the experience you had.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Kind Regards,
Kai Raphael
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

First off, this hotel is beautiful, a real architectural feat. The missing step to me was the service. When we arrived at the hotel there was no bell staff at the door, it’s just looked like an entrance to a casino, not a hotel. We had lots of bags so having to go find my own bell cart was a bit of an inconvenience. When we got to the front desk the front desk manager was lovey. Very great service, you could tell that he was doing the very best with what he had. Unfortunately though, that was just not enough. It felt like a ghost town in terms of staffing, certainly not what I’d expect from a 5 star. I stayed at the Fairmont Vancouver the previous night and they had full staff on. This hotel will unfortunately not be getting my recommendation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai Raphael, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Parq Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Kvos1,

Warm Greetings from the JW Marriott Parq Vancouver. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable review with us about your most recent stay.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotels aesthetic, and our front desk team provided you with great customer service. I truly appreciate your feedback so we may have the opportunity to improve our service, and I would like to sincerely apologize that the overall experience did not meet your (or our) expectations. I have shared your comments regarding staffing with the necessary members of our leadership team to ensure this is immediately investigated. I welcome you to contact me directly at Kai.Raphael@marriott.com to further discuss your experience in detail.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to create a memorable stay and demonstrate our ability to provide you with the true JW Treatment.

Kind Regards,

Kai Raphael
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic, perfectly amenitied location. Suite was awesome, outdoor hottub, Salt and Victor restaurants great. Even with all this Covid crap, the hotel did a stellar job of making it a home away from home. Special thanks to Kai in the front of house, and to the housekeeping team. You will see us soon!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DerekSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai Raphael, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Parq Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued review with us. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay at the JW Marriott Parq Vancouver. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite and had the opportunity to experience our roof top hot tub and our on-property restaurants, The Victor & Honey Salt. We are glad you felt comfortable and at home during your stay, our Marriott Commitment to Cleanliness remains our top priority during these unprecedented times.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Kai Raphael
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews