We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mott 32

Mott 32
Reserve with OpenTable
Mott 32 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #384 of 4,136 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$227
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Trump Vancouver is at the heart of the Golden Mile on West Georgia Street, steps from couture shopping, fine dining, entertainment, the Seawall and Stanley Park. Guest rooms and suites are intricately woven around the famed Arthur Erickson twisting tower - refined and fashionable, with grand leather and chrome headboards, exquisitely appointed Nublado Italian marble bathrooms and gorgeous European Oak hardwood floors. Guests will savour the warmth within while enjoying a sensuous city beyond the impressive floor-to-ceiling windows that grace each room. Trump Vancouver brings to the city an unprecedented level of glamour with the city’s first and only poolside lounge, Drai's Vancouver, The Trump Champagne Lounge, Mott 32 - Chinese fine dining restaurant, 5,000 sq.ft. The Spa by Ivanka Trump™ and 15,000 sq.ft. of elegant, impressive meeting spaces. As a Trump Vancouver hotel guest you will receive the ultimate in luxury amenities and services starting with our signature Trump Attache®. Experience for yourself sophistication without pretension, attention without intrusion, and service without boundaries.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great dishes to share or have individually. Modern twist on Asian cuisine. You can sit indoors or on the patio. Restaurant is located on the street level of Trump International Hotel on West Georgia Street.

Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp P, General Manager at Mott 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Sam H,
Thank you for dining at Mott 32 and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a fabulous meal with us. At Mott 32, our creative chefs use the latest in modern and innovative cooking techniques to ensure that every meal is perfectly crafted.
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philipp Posch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Table of 7 for dinner on a Friday 2 weeks ago. The deco looks decent. Many staff walking around but hard to find service. The Peking duck was good and the rest average. Acoustics need improvement. Rather noisy. Had to raise our voice in order to chat. Many young Chinese around. Some dressed in basket ball game shorts and vests.
Hygiene ? At least 3 of the chef/assistant in the open kitchen do not wear hats. The person who carves the duck in front of the table would talk to his colleagues without mouth piece. $600+ for the evening. Return ? Unlikely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp P, General Manager at Mott 32, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Louis L,
Thank you for dining at Mott 32 and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am disappointed to read about your dining experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations on the service and hygiene level. I can assure you that this is not the level of service you should come to expect from Mott 32. 
It is by receiving guest feedback that we know exactly how we are doing and identify any areas that may require additional training. I have already shared your constructive comments with the team for further review and internal follow-up.
Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philipp Posch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We tried Mott 32 based on recommendations. The food was good. The service was not so good. One of our dishes was not well cooked so the waitress who we had to track down since she rarely came to the table took the food back. We reordered another dish but after almost an hour waiting we cancelled it. If we went back we would request a different server.

Thank bocagirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp P, General Manager at Mott 32, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear bocagirl333,
Thank you for dining at Mott 32 and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal. Please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations on the service level. I can assure you that this is not the level of service you should come to expect from Mott 32.
It is by receiving guest feedback that we know exactly how we are doing and identify any areas that may require additional training.
Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philipp Posch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

What a great addition to the Vancouver food scene. The "look & feel" is very much HongKong Central... the service is world-class... the food menu is 5-star Chinese... and the wine list is the best in Vancouver (in my opinion).

Thank ZanderHayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp P, General Manager at Mott 32, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear ZanderHayne,
Thank you for dining at Mott 32 and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you experienced a great time at Mott 32, enjoying our perfectly executed meal, world-class service provided by our lovely Associates and the excellent wine list.
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Philipp Posch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We were delighted by the design of the restaurant, with unique modern touches of Chinese culture and a delightful service staff. Although they didn't speak cantonese or mandarin (which we expected partially due to the restaurant brand), they were polite and very sweet. The dishes were thoughtfully prepared and the Gai Lan (Chinese broccoli) was delicious! We'll definitely be back in the future, and would love to dine in the private room. The bathrooms were also a refreshing change from the usual, and featured a lot of great choices of material and cultural art.

Thank Deb_ArtDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp P, General Manager at Mott 32, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Deb_ArtDirector,
Thank you for dining at Mott 32 and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted to read that you experienced a great time at Mott 32, enjoying our perfectly executed meal, beautiful design of the restaurant and excellent service provided by our lovely Associates.
Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Philipp Posch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mott 32 also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Mott 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing