We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
1,720
195
56
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,720
195
56
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawksworth restaurant bel cafe heated floors shortbread cookies rain shower deluxe room turn down service soaking tub art gallery lobby bar beautiful hotel huge bathroom car service fourth floor hotel experience sitting area concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Excellent Hotel well worth the stay and central to the city and port the rooms are spacious and are well furnished. The bathroom was best i have come across in 25 years of business travel including heated marble floor. The restaurant is good just the service for 5 star hotel restaurant was a bit ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Barbara N,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your recent stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is so wonderful to hear that the bathroom was so memorable and you enjoyed the heated marble floors. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Vancouver after a long flight and were ready to exercise and learn this great city. The hotel was welcoming and elegant in every way. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Our bathroom had two separate sinks so we could spread out our toiletries throughout our stay instead of keeping them in our separate little travel bags. We had a great shower as well as a deep tub with upscale shampoos, lotions and conditioners.

Adding to our great stay was a pool long and wide enough to accommodate several lap swimmers. The hot tub area was also a small pool suitable for younger kids. The fitness room was well kept and clean.

We walked in all directions from the hotel throughout our stay and found its central location to be a great advantage. We highly recommend the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and hope to return there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bikermike81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear bikermike81,
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the spacious bathroom and were able to enjoy the pool as well. It sounds like you were able to explore some of the top spots in Vancouver during your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel itself is really nice however there is a restaurant or outdoor bar in 2nd floor and my room was near to it, I had a long journey from Germany and because staff coming and going into this bar had things in their hand the door was closed every time very noisy. I called the reception and they solved the problem within minutes. I was upgraded to a very nice room. Actually despite the noise, the first room was nice as well. Breakfast was good and drinks at the bar was perfect. Staff were attentive and helpful. You can walk from hotel to the convention center and there are lots of good shops and cafes around. I definitely recommend this hotel if details are important for you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sadaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sadaf K,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is wonderful to hear after the upgraded room that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the bars and restaurants we have in the hotel as well as the great food options in Vancouver. We hope your travels bring you back to Vancouver and we can welcome you for another enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A classy comfortable hotel with the best coffee shop (Bel Café), fine dining (Hawksworth), and garden terrace (Reflections) in all of Vancouver! In the very heart of downtown, across from the Art Gallery, Pacific Centre and the skytrain, it is also only steps from the seawall, Robson Street shopping, eateries, and more. In addition to all the great F&B options it provides, the salt water pool, exercise room and spa are the perfect escapes on a rainy day.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Shaza-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Shaza-Lee,
Thank you for sharing these wonderful comments about all of the bars and restaurants we have in the hotel and the easy location to explore the best of Vancouver! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and amenities throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another luxurious stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We booked a week or so before we were due to arrive in Vancouver so probably not the best deal however we found everything to be very good. They tried to upgrade us to a suite and I'm sure I could have got a deal there but for 3 nights our room was a very decent size with a sitting area and a huge bathroom too. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a hire car with us and parking is pretty steep at around $50 a day but the car valet service was good at least.

We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many good restaurants around however we did have cocktails in the Reflections terrace bar on the 4th floor which was very nice albeit pricey. The stay was expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dodge440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear dodge440,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Vancouver. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in a Deluxe King guestroom and that our team was able to assist you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another visit the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews