We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$271
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$336
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$379
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Samesun Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$352
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
US$329
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
US$344
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$363
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,669
186
53
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,669
186
53
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawksworth restaurantbel cafeheated floorsshortbread cookiesrain showerdeluxe roomhuge bathroomturn down servicesoaking tubart gallerysitting arealobby barbeautiful hotelcar servicefourth floorconcierge deskhotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia in November to enjoy a romantic night out on the town. We found the hotel to be very cozy with a fire going in the lobby, clean rooms with nice linens and fast service when we requested ice and champagne glasses from the hotel staff. When returning from our night out, we came back to our room to find a welcoming turn down service which included bottled waters and cookies on our night stands as well as our vanities organized. Little touches that really made our stay enjoyable. The hotel's location was perfect for our midday shopping trip, dinner reservations and nightlife entertainment choice. If you are looking for a romantic hotel option in Downtown Vancouver, I believe you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel!

Room Tip: Reflections lounge is right outside of Rm 417
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedFox48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear RedFox48,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your romantic getaway and the little touches throughout the hotel made it that much more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another noight out again soon.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel is so special! The way every one acknowledges your presence in the lobby makes you feel welcome right at the first minute in the hotel. The decoration is full of character and sets the tone of acomplicated luxury but perfection in details. Small details like different lightning in the room and bathroom, full control of the every single lamp you want on or off all beside your bed, outlets by the nightstand to keep you cellphone charging close to you, ice and bottles of water free every night and an amazing bathtub and a rain shower to make it all perfect.
The soundproof windows guarantee a torra-lo silent room even when facing a busy street.
Perfection in every detail!

Room Tip: Always let them in to turn over the room for before you sleep. They bring some delicious butter cookies that are perfect with some warm tea before bed
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank DaniMusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear DaniMusse,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. We are delighted to hear that you felt so welcome at the hotel and enjoyed all the details throughout your guestroom. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another perfect stay again soon.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Room with very clean with very quiet Room was also very dark which was good. The view was amazing. This was definitely 1st class service at its best. I would definitely come back here again and recommended to any friends

Room Tip: The Room was very clean and cleaned in a timely manner. Everything was in place
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidbO6254UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear davidbO6254UZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay celebrating your friends birthday. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your friends back again soon.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver BC was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Everyone was attentive and polite and excellent in every way. The housekeeping department was also fantastic.

When I was shopping around for a hotel in Vancouver I felt that the extra 100 dollars a night to stay at The Rosewood Hotel Georgia with all the amenities they offer was worth it. They did not disappoint. Everything was above and beyond my expectations including all the staff. I have full intentions of staying there again. The courtesy car was a nice surprise. :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mr_Hawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mr_Hawkes,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments from your stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is always a delight to hear when our team is able to provide such a memorable service experience for our guests, I'm so pleased this was the case during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Vancouver, we will have the car waiting!

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels i have Ever stayed at in the world! Perfect rooms and the staff was just super friendly and just awsome !! The location is Also perfect in the center of Vancouver close to everything !! Just perfect !!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Carl H,

Thank you so much for sharing these kind comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the guestrooms, location and service from our team and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another perfect stay again soon.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews