We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel that is very well situated in the centre of downtown Vancouver.
Luxurious; Clean; beautiful; great restaurant on site.
Staff are wonderful, we travelled with a pet and they were truly extraordinary. The hotel even managed to put us in contact with a dog walker. Our Dog experienced more of Vancouver than we did on our semi-business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia in November to enjoy a romantic night out on the town. We found the hotel to be very cozy with a fire going in the lobby, clean rooms with nice linens and fast service when we requested ice and champagne glasses from the hotel staff. When returning from our night out, we came back to our room to find a welcoming turn down service which included bottled waters and cookies on our night stands as well as our vanities organized. Little touches that really made our stay enjoyable. The hotel's location was perfect for our midday shopping trip, dinner reservations and nightlife entertainment choice. If you are looking for a romantic hotel option in Downtown Vancouver, I believe you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel!

Room Tip: Reflections lounge is right outside of Rm 417
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedFox48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is so special! The way every one acknowledges your presence in the lobby makes you feel welcome right at the first minute in the hotel. The decoration is full of character and sets the tone of acomplicated luxury but perfection in details. Small details like different lightning in the room and bathroom, full control of the every single lamp you want on or off all beside your bed, outlets by the nightstand to keep you cellphone charging close to you, ice and bottles of water free every night and an amazing bathtub and a rain shower to make it all perfect.
The soundproof windows guarantee a torra-lo silent room even when facing a busy street.
Perfection in every detail!

Room Tip: Always let them in to turn over the room for before you sleep. They bring some delicious butter cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank DaniMusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DaniMusse,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. We are delighted to hear that you felt so welcome at the hotel and enjoyed all the details throughout your guestroom. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another perfect stay again soon.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Room with very clean with very quiet Room was also very dark which was good. The view was amazing. This was definitely 1st class service at its best. I would definitely come back here again and recommended to any friends

Room Tip: The Room was very clean and cleaned in a timely manner. Everything was in place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidbO6254UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear davidbO6254UZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay celebrating your friends birthday. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your friends back again soon.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver BC was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Everyone was attentive and polite and excellent in every way. The housekeeping department was also fantastic.

When I was shopping around for a hotel in Vancouver I felt that the extra 100 dollars a night to stay at The Rosewood Hotel Georgia with all the amenities they offer was worth it. They did not disappoint. Everything was above and beyond my expectations including all the staff. I have full intentions of staying there again. The courtesy car was a nice surprise. :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mr_Hawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr_Hawkes,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments from your stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is always a delight to hear when our team is able to provide such a memorable service experience for our guests, I'm so pleased this was the case during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Vancouver, we will have the car waiting!

Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,182 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,789 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: €221 - €683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing