We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
6
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub was an added bonusstayed longerview of the oceancommunialguestskitchenlodgetvsleeping
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights but unfortunately couldn't stay longer as it was booked out. The view from the communal area was awesome. We had a room off the kitchen which had its own entry. Good location to the town and beaches. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank StephBaj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

This Internet rental was a lesson for me because I relied on a limited description to select the room and while it was a «room without a view», it ended up being an isolated basement room with a «hint» of humid smell and limited external light. I rolled with my choice and made the best of it, but next time, I will ask more questions on this matter of rooms without views. The common room, with a full kitchen and excellent WiFi link made up in part for my room, because of its quality and general pleasantness. During my three days stay, there was no room service at all, and I didn't ask.

Room Tip: Forget about the «Chum» room, the humid one with the back entrance in the basement.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was a real gem in our estimation. The room was nothing fancy. It was clean and functional. The outstanding thing here is the location and grounds of the property. It is quiet located away from the high activity in Tofino. It is right beside the Tofino Harbour (Armitage Point) pier. Just out the door and down a short street and you can walk out on the pier. There is a very large well equipped common room and kitchen with a to die for view of the waterfront. There is also a hot tub which is nice after a days sightseeing. It is just a short drive to the stores of Tofino. Would not hesitate to stay here again. A great experience.

Room Tip: A room facing the water is a plus and is also close to the hot tub. The rooms have names Sockeye, Coho and Chinook
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

WOW!
This was one of the nicest places we have EVER stayed in while traveling - PERIOD.
It looks deceiving when you drive into an unmarked gravel driveway. BUT wait until you see the view from the deck as you register at the Office.
The rooms for sleeping are quaint, and bathrooms spotless. It's the REST of the facilities you have access to, that make this A-For-Sure-place to book.
It's a large home converted into separate rooms.
Leaving a magnificent common room for reading/visiting/TV/and an open concept kitchen area for your cooking.
WELL appointed with all the appliances, dishes, cookware, and more. You have access to two refrigerators for storing your food, and an outdoor deck in case eating outside is what you want.
The decks are multi level, and lead down to a beautifully crafted BBQ area with a large drum for that outdoor fire by the sea.
I can't say enough about Chris, who assists Betsy in this oasis.
The grounds are gorgeous and the views at sunset were breath taking.
OH, did I mention the outdoor hot tub?
Quiet beyond belief with a cross breeze when you open the windows, you'll feel like you slipped away for that rest, and, a reprieve from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Stay above ground.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacky-Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the end of August - yes you could call the place quaint, bohemian, different .... whatever but for the money it was not a great experience! The rooms left much to be desired and in our party we had 2 rooms so this is not just based on one night in one room. On the surface they were clean enough but you didnt really feel that you wanted to walk barefoot on the carpets. The bedding was clean but for the money we were charged it could at least have all matched - real mish mash of sheets in various colours and obviously all the bedding had seen better days. The owner couldnt have seem less interested in our stay as long as she was paid for the room - she didnt even bother to show us to the room. It was raining and all the outside paths to the rooms were extremely slippery when wet and it would have been even better if she had provided some sort of lighting along the paths or even a torch - really quite treacherous trying to get to the room with luggage in the dark. We were in Canada for 3 weeks and stayed in some lovely hotels - we really couldnt wait to get out of this one.

Room Tip: If you really feel that you have to stay here do make sure you get one of the rooms on the front with a view ....... really this is all that the hotel has going for it. Stunning setting overlooking lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djm53london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews