We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We recently stayed 2 nights in Tofino at Gull Cottage. Steps from the beach, great location for Chesterman Beach and the evening sunset. Breakfasts were very filling and our hosts were kind enough to accommodate our schedule. Amble parking and nice and quiet at night, you could even hear the ocean with the windows open. Duncan and Robin were very helpful and know the area well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Gull Cottage over Easter weekend. Beautiful home, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful hosts who helped us get the most out of our first trip to Tofino with all their advice. Would love to go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had a lovely time at Gull Cottage in Tofino. The cottage is tucked away in a quiet nook right across from Chesterman Beach. Highlights include: relaxing setting in harmony with nature; quiet; clean and comfortable room; reasonable price; tasty treats such as homemade apricot and blueberry jam, savory indian spice egg scramble, rich frittata (a winner right before a day long kayak expedition); and of course our kind and personable hosts Robin and Duncan. We would love to visit again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank aison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Gull Cottage was by far one of the nicest places my mum and I stayed in on our travel to Vancouver Island in August 2014. You get there and instantly feel at home as the hosts are very warm and welcoming.
The beach is only a few steps away. Beautiful sights, long walks...
The rooms are lovely and have an eglish touch of style. If you're a real foodie you will love Breakfast at Gull Cottage. It is fantastic and always fresh. What a cook.
We will definitely come back...soon...I hope.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Femke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed 5 nights at Gull Cottage (Vancouver Island), the Location very close to the Pacific is perfect, same for the rooms and the 'every day changing hot breakfast' done by Duncan and Robin. The rooms are very comfortable and Robin's restaurant and 'nature wildlife' suggestions are most useful.

Room Tip: Rooms to the pacific side are most beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.2 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.6 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
321 reviews
1.6 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gull Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1254 Lynn Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: €68 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian cottage in woodland setting. Just 200 feet from Chesterman Beach. Gourmet cooked breakfast included. TV lounge/library, sun deck, guest lounge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing