We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Salt Spring
Nearby Hotels
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar roomenjoyed every momenthot tubrooms are spaciousa lovely stayexplore the islandget awaybeautiful islandfire pitdelicious breakfastglass of wineevery morningellietranquilityhostessferryban
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Ellie could not have been a better host. she is so friendly and knowledgeable. she directs you to all of the best places to visit. her rooms are impeccable with wonderful views. Her breakfast is not to be missed. She was a charm to be around.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhousesaltspring, Owner at Beach House Salt Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much Jody. It was fun to have you as guests and I hope you enjoyed your time in Victoria. Your selected time was perfect as the smoke rolled in (not too bad here) Aug. 2 and has lasted for days. Warm but no clear blue skies. This is very unusual but it is suppose to clear this weekend. Pleased that you loved your room and our location so much.
Give my best to Lee and hope he is still happy with his choice!
All the beat,
Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Salt Spring Island is a great get away destination for relaxing and enjoying the natural wonders. If you want true beauty and tranquility then the Beach House is the place. After touring the complete island there are many beautiful locations. The best part here was the location in Fulford harbor. It is such a long and sheltered harbor that the only waves came from the ferry passing by. We loved to sit outside each evening with a glass of wine on the table and chairs in front of our room and soak up the ambiance of the west coast and the ocean. Sure Ganges is the town and epicenter of the island but the place to sit back and enjoy the peacefulness was here. Loved going to the Saturday market but it was busy, traffic jams and a parking nightmare. This made us really enjoy our quiet time at Beach House even more. They have an outdoor hot tub on the side of the ocean overlooking the harbor which was perfect during the cool nights. They have everything right down to the flip flops and plastic glasses. I did see a fire pit there but it was not used and would have been fantastic had there not been a fire ban. We loved the fact that each room has its own exterior entrance so you could come and go at your leisure and not have to disturb anyone. Ellie was a great host and supplied everything needed including a mini fridge, sink and utensils for our use. Special thanks for telling us about the "secret" lot 12 development to view over the entire island. It was stunning. The many hikes and shell beaches here were outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhousesaltspring, Owner at Beach House Salt Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

It is always delightful to have guests who really appreciate what a jewel Salt Spring is and take advantage of all the great things there are to do. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you return anytime. You are so right, peacefulness and tranquility with the exquisite harbour views are our signature.
It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as guests in our home.
Thanks, to both of you.
Kind regards,
Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is beautifully located beachfront on Salt Spring Island. It is about 15 minutes from the main town on the island, but don't let that dissuade you. The location is ideal and there are several wineries, and other nice attractions nearby. The rooms are spacious and very nice. The proprietors are so friendly and welcoming. They provide everything you would ever need for your stay. An absolutely wonderful option on this gorgeous island

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhousesaltspring, Owner at Beach House Salt Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you Karen for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you loved the beauty of the island and searched out some of our nicest attractions. Hope your cycling trip went well and you can return to "Paradise" soon.
Regards,
Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B and B. The host was informative and great to talk with. The view was spectacular, as we woke up every morning watching the ferry glide into the harbor. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Three choices. We had the small reservation I'm which worked great. It was cozy. Larger room next to it and suite available too.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarask2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhousesaltspring, Owner at Beach House Salt Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in the Sand Dollar room for 2 nights at the start of our second visit to Vancouver Island from the UK. Ellie welcomed us on arrival after many hours of travelling from the UK and soon had us settled in our room with a cup of coffee (something the Canadians do so well) plus information and timing advice about places to eat on our first evening. First stop the hot tub to ease away the journey, enjoy the brilliant view over the inlet and watch the ferry arrivals and departures (a chill time we repeated on our second evening as well). The bed was comfy and we enjoyed two excellent nights sleep while staying here. Breakfast in the kitchen/diner was friendly, interesting and plentiful to set us up for our day exploring the Island. Ellie has excellent breakfast ideas and is an excellent cook. This is a beautiful laid back Island and Ellie is an excellent host with a wealth of knowledge of both Salt Spring and Vancouver Island. Thank you Ellie for a lovely stay in your beautiful house in a setting I would love to take home.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeechesLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhousesaltspring, Owner at Beach House Salt Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we do hope you get to visit our beautiful island again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews